Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nic central location. We only stayed for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steyning

Nice hotel, very centrally located

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Stayed here for the Calgary Stampede and very central to everything. Directly situated on Stephens Walk, 2 mins from Rope Square and just a 15 minute walk to the Stampede ground. Hotel nice enough, a bit tired in parts (bathroom) and expensive, although that may have been due to the Stampede.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
nice and clean. convenient location, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Calgary hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with so much to see and do close by. Very clean room with a nice bathroom and large shower. Even the parking garage was clean and well lit. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Perry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We wanted to celebrate July 1st in Calgary this year so at the last minute we ended up booking at the hotel. As soon as we entered the hotel , the staff bend over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable which was our main interest . The morning buffet was good and had everything that most hotels offer. Overall a very enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over Canada Day long weekend. You can rely on our friendly team to offer a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to restaurants and town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I stayed and l liked it. I will stay again in this hotel the staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Houston, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to offer a warm welcome back. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hyatt in Calgary was well located near to restaurants and within walking distance of all the great locations in Calgary. Great amenities and very courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Aubrey | Front Office, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and thank you for the kind comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency, Calgary.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Very comfortable hotel, close to all downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was nice, standard type, pillows leave something to be desired small and only 3 per bed. Pool was nice but our young children couldn't even touch in the shallow end 3'6" deep. They were stuck to wading on the stairs. Great views, nice location to shopping, pubs and restaurants. Over all nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. You can rely on Hyatt Regency Calgary to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed here many times in the past. Latest room must have been recently renovated (5th floor) as it was different from higher floor rooms. Anyway, the light switches were a pain to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travellers. We hope you can visit us again soon! Jenna | Marketing