Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice location close to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is built on the historic block with wonderful historical preservation. The hotel public area is full of works of art including paintings and bronze sculptures. Being in the public area of the hotel gives you a feel of being in a art gallery. The breakfast offers good selection. The Catch Restaurant and Bar offers the best seafoods in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by alannah.mcewan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Alannah | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina sk

Posted Sep 14, 2017
its a nice clean hotel, 29.00 a day for car parking is a little much however being right downtown and near Calgary Tower its a nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by alannahmcewan, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! Alannah | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The Breakfast in the Regency club was below average, The french toast was cold and rock hard, the bacon cold and brittle, the coffee was sub-par
Hotel Staff were very accommodating, and very friendly, the room was immaculate, and the Hyatt is always a pleasure to stay at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on our Regency Club. I'm happy to hear our staff were accommodating and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location super central family friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We got upgraded to the most amazing suite and they have an executive lounge for certain guests that includes breakfast and snacks. Don't forget to ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending our Regency Club upgrade. You can rely on our friendly team to offer a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: There should be makeup mirrors installed in the bathroom.
One of the beds was very squeaky but the room was a great size and very clean, including the bathroom but there was no makeup mirror. We had some very noisy neighbors at 1 am. When we called the front desk they had security come up right away and deal with it. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Went to Calgary for our anniversary. When the staff found out, they offered us a lovely tray of strawberries. The staff were amazing in all things, the pool was lovely and the hot tub was divine. So close to all the wonderful attractions that are around Calgary. We had a lovely time, really enjoyed the western theme in the hotel as well. Will be going back. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear your staff helped make a special anniversary. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanton, AB

Excellent!! Will stay again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone - from contact with the concierge prior to staying - to check in with Branden - doormen, servers etc. went above and beyond to make this a wonderful time. Have already recommended this as the go to place to stay in downtown Calgary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely hotel. I stay there every time I go to Calgary. Would recommend for business or pleasure .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were big and clean.
It was an amazing stay. Close to all restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the centre of Calgary.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay , convienent and close to metro plus was easy to access main highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You can rely on our friendly team to provide a warm welcome back! Jenna | Marketing