Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was well situated. People are friendly and they can easily make arrangements for clients to go on area tours to be picked up straight from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Hotel downtown CalgaryAir conditioning,

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Right in downtown Calgary
Air conditioning was not working great, drawers would not open sink stopper in washroom did not work. Complained and they gave up a free upgrade to the rooms that have just been renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Building inside is too old. Traffic is not bad. Service is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is past its best

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is quite run down but undergoing reconstruction. Elevators terribly slow. Quite clean but not in the greatest area. Lots of low life hanging around in the street and in the park across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

renovations

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful. when I asked for a late check out and to hold my luggage they were so great about it.
Cons: different air conditioners. was a lot of noise with the renos
Location: was close to the Core
So much renovations happening...they were working on the elevators at night which was very noisy. The toilet in my room ran all night but once I called in the morning maintenance was great and fixed it. You can hear the train all night as well. Air conditioner is so loud even on low. Staff was all very friendly and nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Downtown Calgary

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly service staff and location.
Cons: overall appearance of hotel.
Though the location was perfect for where my training was, the hotel itself is a bit rundown. I stay in hotels a lot, so perhaps my standards are high, however, this was not my favourite by any stretch. The service staff was very friendly, my bed was comfortable, however my room smelled like mildew. My carpet felt dirty on my feet and smelled funny. Out of our group, my room seemed to be in the best shape, others had more issues with their rooms. The restaurant was being renovated so we could access food through the lounge but it wasn't super convenient. I also found it disturbing that the glass in the elevator was broken and appeared to have been for awhile. So would I recommend this hotel to others- it would depend on what they were looking for. one night stay and needing to be downtown, maybe. Staying for a week- probably not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean comfy beds. Quiet rooms.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The restaurant was under renovations but we weren't made aware of that at time of booking. The lounge was open to accommodate the restaurant being closed but the music was much too loud. Especially at breakfast. The room was quiet and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Good access and parking. Close to everything in downtown.
The old hotel not renovated for centuries. Old furniture, old elevators, looks ugly and dirty. Far below north American standards. The stuff, from the other hand was polite, professional. During our stay the hotel was renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Disappointed in the hotel. Elevators are awful and the room was not very clean. The tub was dirty and the carpet was gross. This hotel has come very run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
There was so much construction noise all the time. Ordered room service once, and they didn't bother to tell me that I'd have to go down to the restaurant to pick a up. That kind of defeats the purpose of room service.