Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and all of the Palliser staff were wonderful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great staff and location. Bed could have been softer. It had a hollow in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

One night stay over for a Christmas party

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lovely room, exceptional staff. Everyone was very polite and kind and the Christmas decorations were outstanding. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect minus a couple of things

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The lighting in the bathrooms is awful so don't try to get ready for an evening out in there. I'm not a fan of any hotel that does not provide WiFi for free when you are already paying a lot to stay there. Parking on your own is cheaper than valet but expect to walk a bit. Otherwise it is a beautiful old hotel that was very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice place to stay. I Think I was expecting more for the money but there wasnt really anything wrong with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: parking in front while checking in
Location: right next to Calgary tower.
room was clean and comfortable. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant, courteous staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Valet service was quick Sbux coffee shop in the building
Cons: In-room Internet should be free in this day and age!!
Location: Location was convenient to attractions, albeit inconvenient for self-parking. Your only option really is to pay for Valet $ervice, if you have a car.
Very welcoming and friendly staff - from the time we arrived through the morning we departed. The "open concept" junior suite room was nice and comfy, though the bathroom was a bit tight. Our in-room safe was inoperable, but maintenance eventually came to fix it. Overall the property and room had all the amenities we needed (at a price) for our family of 3 - including guest robes for the adults and child. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a company Christmas party, was a very clean and comfortable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Beautiful hotel, nice clean room, loud train

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was nice, room was clean and bright, walls were thin and could hear everyone in the halls and the train outside our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect downtown getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We live in Calgary but wanted to celebrate our anniversary without having to travel. The Palliser is the perfect location to stroll downtown, do some shopping and have a great meal. The only thing we can say bad about the room was that the fireplace insert didn’t work and the ihome dock had the old connection so could not use it. But other than that it’s a great clean and beautiful place to stay!