Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

High End Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: High end feel
Cons: make parking more convenient
Location: Downtown location with plenty of good restaurant nearby.
High end hotel located in downtown Calgary. The room was well decorated, clean and comfortable. Staff was professional. Valet parking is somewhat cumbersome. Hotel seems to be popular with older travelers. Restaurant food was good, service was OK. Everything at the hotel is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara on the lake

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything very good except you have to apply to president club or pay $14/day for internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights, the check in was efficient and the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with a large bed and city views. Coffee machine and a selection in tea was included. Bathroom was clean and nicely decorated with good lighting. Bathrobes we're in the room as well as a hairdryer, safe, iron and ironing board. would stay here again. Location if hotel is good, can walk to river, china town within 15-20 mins and all the shops within 5mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautifull Hotel, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was perfect, close to everything. Tram, buses, train, Shopping, restaurants all within walking distance.
There were faultless. Helpful, polite, cleannothi & friendly. We had an extremely long fight, due to flight delays and missing our connecting flight. They upgraded us to a bigger room, which over looked the street with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK

First class

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First class facility and superior customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was great during check in. While heading to our room staff walking by offered to help us with our luggage. Room service was quick and the food was good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only downside to the stay was the wait time for an elevator. They don't hold many people and during check in and out you could be waiting anywhere from 5-15 minutes for an elevator that had enough room to fit 2 people and luggage. The stairs are difficult to find but once we found them travel up and down was fine. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Although the fairmont was nice, it's extremely expensive. And you have to pay for wifi? After forking out over 400.00 a night you'd like they'd give a guest free wifi. We enjoyed our stay but we won't be back. There are a bunch of hotels downtown Calgary that offer the same or more. You're just paying for a name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location in downtown Calgary

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Complimentary water would have been nice added extra
Location: I was able to walk to everything. The Bell Music Museum was a highlight
Great room and with clean, modern, well appointed bathroom. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I really enjoy this hotel and the food!!!! Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms to be renovated
Location: close to the big dep stores and the pedestrian area
The location was great, close to the pedestrian area and the dep store I had to visit during my business trip. The Hotel was nice but not luxurious as I was hoping
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments will be passed on to the team.