Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It Was beautiful and convienant for all activities. We were able to upgrade our room and have a larger suite. The pool and steam room were amazing. Food and service were perfect and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Typical Fairmont experience where the staff is first class and all the details are looked after perfectly to provide a wonderful relaxing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy train tracks beside hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff at the hotel were great and so was the food at the oak room. I found the room to not be very comfortable. The room was very hot so we adjusted the thermostat but the a/c wouldn't kick in. There's also train tracks directly beside the hotel which were very loud and did not provide for a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for a quick trip.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful room (even without a great view)! The coffee machine was a great perk and loved the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Love old buildings
Cons: rework the menu. Would like to see more regular items - regular pancakes, french toast. Doesn't need to be so fancy.
We ate several meals in the restaurant. The quality of the food was poor given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Just one night but it was great

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It is a beautiful, well kept old hotel. Luxurious and very nice. The Oak Room was nice for a light dinner and the cocktails were extremely well made
Cons: as mentioned above, the brunch at the Gold level could be done better
Location: Downtown Calgary, close to Glenbow museum and the Calgary Tower. Not far from lots of great dining spots and shopping is close in the TD Centre Mall
Stayed in a Gold King suite and had a very nice, relaxing time. The afternoon/evening cocktails and snacks on the Penthouse level are a nice touch. My only complaint is that for a $35 weekend brunch, they should serve fresh omelettes or eggs or have a la carte menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent hotel on downtown Calgary!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From check in to check out, I found the service friendly and efficient! Porter took care of our car and had our room keys ready! No need to check in! Room was very comfortable with all amenities and a full mini- bar! Food was good. Brunch on a Sunday was excellent albeit a bit overpriced. Drinks are expensive. I would recommend this hotel highly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was not that all clean. The bathroom was dirty when we checked in. I had to call them and moved us to another room which was actually spacious , but was not that clean as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Fairmont Palliser, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, so this feedback is particularly disappointing. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team in an effort to ensure that any cleanliness concerns are rectified immediately. It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Should you return to Fairmont Palliser, please do contact us directly so we can ensure an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Tonia Savoury-Drewlo Director, Rooms Fairmont Palliser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardston

Beautiful hotel located downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
What a wonderful stay. Reasonable room rates, in fact much cheaper then i expected as its located right downtown at the base of the Calgary tower. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Historic beautiful old hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel with character located in the heart of downtown Calgary, next to the Calgary tower, located within walking distance of several restaurants and pubs. No complaints about the room, but be aware of the charges you will incur if you choose to indulge in the mini bar, wifi is not free, you will have to pay $15-$25 for that, no free parking, and valet service is available (for a price)