Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The water comes out of the shower every time you open it..... the shower curtains are too short . The AC make a terrible noise . Only one elevator working for too many people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Gerente de Ventas CECUN, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the bad experiencie you had, we are working to fix all the issues you report, thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The cable channels should be more clear !!! The shower curtains should be a bit linger or different to avoid the water come outside the bathroom! The AC noise is terrible!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Gerente de Ventas CECUN, Hotel Management
We are sorry for all the inconveniences you had. Thank you for letting us know, we will work to have a better service next time you visit us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Good price for location.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: protect the legs of chairs so that they do not make so much noise when pushed on the floor
Location: Very good location for the Mall, 2 casinos, restaurants, banks, convenient store.
1. Staff doesn't speak or understand English 2. In spite of the sign on the door "don't disturb" cleaning woman gets in the room. I was in the room at the time! It was happening every day! 3. I didn't get my wake up call. 4. Chairs in rooms should have protection on the legs to stop terrible noise (especially at night) when pushed on the floor. Next time I will insist to gent the room on the top floor. People are very nice and friendly even that you can't communicate with them. Nice breakfast. Convenient location. Very good for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its just OK

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: location in walking distance to everything.
Cons: remove the mold smell, please something different to eat in the moring.
Location: This was the best location to everything down town and to all the medical offices.
I picked this hotel because I was there for dental treatments so It worked fine because I could walk to Dr Arzet office. The room had a moldy smell and was very basic ..it was a quiet room and I used the pool once..it was nice to have breakfast but the same food every day got old very quickly. the mall was across the street and because I was in pain with my mouth and could not eat, spending a lot of money on a fancy hotel did not make any sense to me. As a solo woman traveler I did feel safe there. But if I was on a real vacation I would never stay at a hotel like this..
4 out of 5
by Octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at City Express hotel in Cancun

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very comfortable bed. Very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. Great location: 1 block from a big mall Las Americas, and across the street from the best hospital in Cancun, with 50 specialists in different areas of medicine. Very good breakfast. Outside space with a swimming pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The breakfast can be better.the coffee machine stop working .better check in policy and better wster presure in bathroom
4 out of 5
by megan

overnight before flight

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean. Easy to find and park. Good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Understaffed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: understaffed, under trained, rude staff
I had extended my stay for one night and in the morning spent 30 min in line to make sure the hotel knew about the extension. Later that evening coming back from dinner I found our room locked. When I went to reception they told me I need to pay 3 times the room price I had paid on Expedia. when I told them I had already paid for that night they said that no, I did not have a reservation. I had to argue with them for 40 min with my Expedia reservation (paid) in hand. Finally management came and found my PAID reservation. The staff did not even apologize. I will never stay at this hotel again. As well, later that evening I asked security where I could find a bank machine, they told me across the street at the casino in the mall. (which charges huge fees) as I was speaking to them, I glanced to the side and saw a HSBC only 10 meters away. I guess they get a kick back for sending dumb tourists to the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was spotty and check out took forever. Could not provide an invoice at checkout. Food for the breakfast were pink eggs and white eggs, not appetizing, on horrible cardboard plates. not a good experience for those who need protein for breakfast!!