Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at City Express hotel in Cancun

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very comfortable bed. Very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. Great location: 1 block from a big mall Las Americas, and across the street from the best hospital in Cancun, with 50 specialists in different areas of medicine. Very good breakfast. Outside space with a swimming pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The breakfast can be better.the coffee machine stop working .better check in policy and better wster presure in bathroom
4 out of 5
by megan

overnight before flight

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean. Easy to find and park. Good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Understaffed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: understaffed, under trained, rude staff
I had extended my stay for one night and in the morning spent 30 min in line to make sure the hotel knew about the extension. Later that evening coming back from dinner I found our room locked. When I went to reception they told me I need to pay 3 times the room price I had paid on Expedia. when I told them I had already paid for that night they said that no, I did not have a reservation. I had to argue with them for 40 min with my Expedia reservation (paid) in hand. Finally management came and found my PAID reservation. The staff did not even apologize. I will never stay at this hotel again. As well, later that evening I asked security where I could find a bank machine, they told me across the street at the casino in the mall. (which charges huge fees) as I was speaking to them, I glanced to the side and saw a HSBC only 10 meters away. I guess they get a kick back for sending dumb tourists to the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Internet was spotty and check out took forever. Could not provide an invoice at checkout. Food for the breakfast were pink eggs and white eggs, not appetizing, on horrible cardboard plates. not a good experience for those who need protein for breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet, desk staff
Location: Shopping mall across the street
Checkin unpleasant, unfriendly staff, no wifi reception on 5th floor, had to beg to be moved closer to a router. I have stayed at many of the City Express hotels and I always enjoyed the experience. I would not recommend this one to anybody
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a/c
noisy a/c, small room, not recommendable, there is nothing else to say
2 out of 5
by Hitesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Miguel from California

Dirty rooms.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms were dirty, our room stunk like sewage water. Continental breakfast was horrible.