Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For the pric th room is not worth te money. always with humidity and shampoo and soap of bad quality. room to small and you can hear everything from the room next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

terribly humid room

Posted May 26, 2017
Room was very small, but main problem was humidity with no ventilation. My clothes got completely wet for the humidity in the room, despite the ac. Walls, floor, doors were wet for condensation. Odor was also terrible. Room was clean. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Basic essentials. Great value and comfort for the price. Breakfast included is always a win!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient Location for a Great Price!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I loved the room design and layout. I had a small (and convenient) closet space, a nice sized bathroom, and a desk so I could get work done.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was a bit low and the Wi-Fi could be more reliable.
Location: Great location close to anywhere you want to go. A Taxi is always close and there is a convenience store right outside the hotel.
I enjoyed my 4 night stay at the City Express Junior. I loved the location, every hotel staff member I talked to was extremely friendly, the bed is comfortable, and the price was fair. The humidity of the room was a little high, sometimes the Wi-Fi would randomly stop working for a few minutes and in one case about an hour. I can live with that though. The facilities were undergoing construction where you could smell the chemicals as you walked to the elevator from the front door. It did not bother me much because my walk was only for a few seconds through the area and it did not smell on the 3rd floor where I was staying. I felt bad for the desk employees who have to breathe in those chemicals. They should open the door for some circulation even if it will get a little warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location, breakfasts,
Cons: remove the garbage from the view, clean floors and windows (my slippers' bottoms were black), people shouldn't come to the room when "don't disturb"
Location: for my purpose the location was fantastic. It is not good for people who want to relax. Nearby great shopping mall and 2 casinos, many restaurants
I didn't like the construction dirt and dust going in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient just to sleep

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel and/or Expedia failed to mention that hotel was under construction/refurbishing Cement floor and lobby in terrible shape. Found a massive cockroach in my shower - want to think that this is because of the whole construction Hopefully this is just while under construction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel was being remodeled so we had to go to another hotel for breakfast, ice, etc.. and walk back to hotel. Noisy at night with people working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money and location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
everything good. The room was clean and staff was great. the hot water took some time to come on but it worked. there was a gym and a pool.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice bedding was great service nice good coffee
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
no hot water, ran for 10 min no hot water