Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Great place to stay with wonderful and helpful staff.
Cons: Nope
Location: There are many tours that can be taken in and around Cancun. One of the great tours is Rio Secreto.
The hotel was in a great location in town. Close to the malecon and easy walking. hotel is within a great mall with many restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was just perfect and beautiful. There was a taxi stand right at the hotel/mall so it was easy to move around and get to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Noise but great location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Super noises on 7th floor, staff went by all night to the service elevator. Changed to different floor and was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, need some updates

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and bathroom needs some updates
Location: You will be inside of a mall, great food court, plenty of stores, supermarket, movie theater, restaurants outside, is located on the main highway.
The Hotel is located inside of a Mall, you don't even have to walk 5 minutes to find anything you need, plenty restaurants around, beautiful views, lobby looks great, pool is small but has a great view, we use the restaurant just for a couple of drinks and they were really good and for excellent price. When we checked in we were charged for an "extra guess" because my son was considered an adult (after 12 years old). Rooms are small and bathrooms need some updates, the beds are kind of small for a "standard double bed" 15 minutes away of Zona Hotelera, you can find a taxi anytime in front of the building. if you looking for stay away of the crowed Zona Hotelera Cancun but still close by car you will find this hotel very attractive. Personnel was very helpful and very respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Very nice place in a great location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Spotless, great front desk staff, location
Cons: Open up the bar by the pool
Location: Numerous restaurants and shopping opportunities
The Fiesta Inn lies within a huge shopping mall, Las Americas. It is large and modern, no atmosphere really, just a clean American style hotel with a good sized pool and lounge chairs on the roof (and a nicely equipped fitness room). There is also a pool side bar which looks as if it has never been open. This is a real pity because there is a comfortable seating area - couches, chairs with nice fat cushions - where we would have spent time with a book. We had a large spotless room. There are numerous electrical outlets and a coffee machine, but no fridge which we sorely missed. We needed help establishing a wi-fi connection with our android devices, but after that everything was great. Consistent strong connections. Our room was noisy. We are on the 7th floor and can easily hear people in the gym one floor up. We have been disturbed by the noise of what sounds like construction. The front desk staff were very helpful at check-in and later printing some tour vouchers. As for location, many people have discussed the pros and cons of the downtown versus the hotel zone. Our experience with downtown is very positive. There are several decent Mexican restaurants around the bull ring which is five minutes walk away (La Guada gave us so much free food when we ordered two beers that we were unable to follow up with orders from the menu!), a fabulous pub and restaurant called La Playita across from the Bull Ring, some fine restaurants like Cafe Marakame and La Troje 20 minute
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful when booking for 3 or 4 people!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel is hidden inside a mall, so we didn't see it at first! The front desk was very sweet, but when we got to the room our "two bed" room had two TWIN beds. We had to sleep 3 people in there, so it was super uncomfortable. NO discount on parking at the mall, and payment for parking is cash only. There was no money exchange at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice.comfy for a short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was perfect for what I needed..close to the dentist that I was using all week (inside the mall)..
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by pedro manuel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, BUT THE SHOWER WAS A LITTLE DIRTY AND THE WATER WENT OUT WITH LITTLE PRESSURE AND NEVER SUFFICIENTLY HOT. PILLOWS ARE NOT COMFORTABLE, ARE HARD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not an english speaking friendly place, but a nice place for the $ for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location. The guy that greeted us during check in wasn't helpful at all. Definitely book on hotels.com...the room is 1/2 the price.