Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 Minute bus ride to the beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap and cheerful
Cons: A refrigerator would be a useful.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby.
The hotel was clean and the staff accomodating. We were required to pay for the use of the pool and surrounds in the adjacent hotel, owned by the same company.: that gave us a credit for any food and drink we purchased. There's not a lot or choice for restaurants nearby. A few blocks will get you to a local shopping complex. Buses easy to negotiate . The consierge in the hotel adjacent arranged transport and tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Enrique R, Hotel Management
Dear guest: First of all, we want to thank you for share to us your experience, your comments are very important for us. Thank you for choose Margaritas Hotel. Best regards, The Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Stay HERE!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a terrible hotel to stay at. The bed sheets were worn and dirty. The walls were paper thin and I could hear every single noise in the hallway and from adjoining rooms. This hotel had no elevator and I had to throw my luggage down the stairs when I left. The place smelled of mildew. The hotel connected had a great pool in which I had to buy a day pass which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear guest: First fo all, we offer an apologize for not exceed your expectations and also we appreciate your comments, this are very important for us, because is the only way to improve our services. Effectively, our 2 floor building those not have elevator. Once again, we offer a sincerely apologize. Sincerely, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice stuff and quite place to have a rest. Prices where a bit high though
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Serguei

Overall good for the price in downtown Cancun

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. The service is wonderful. The breakfast is a little too expensive but good options (fruits, juices, meats, eggs, yogurt). No bars of soap provided. Ask housekeeping for one. No pool but you can pay to use one in the hotel nextdoor and you can use this money to order drinks or food. Overall good for the price in downtown Cancun.
4 out of 5
by ALEXANDER

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and security was concerned about your security overall im satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Oh

Family stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Restroom wasn't that clean(hair on tub) Tv didn't work, you have to pay extra if you want to use the pool "the pool is not in the hotel" I paid $300.00 pesos per a 4year old and myself although I don't swim Building looks nice. Good size room
5 out of 5
by carol

Great

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, clean, nice pool. This was formerly a Radisson Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We booked last minute (the night before), and wasn't expecting much. When we arrived we were surprised of how nice, safe, clean and professional the staff and hotel was. We only stayed for one night because we were coming from Isla Holbox and would fly out home the next day. We hung out at the pool which we had to pay 50 pesos no biggie, we spent a fantastic evening!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, except missing microwave oven... Which is must