Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

So bad I don't really like it dirty

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I'm not gonna take it anymore so bad place It's not clean look so old and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I had a reservation, drove around 1.5 looking for this place and never found it. I clicked on the directions on their website, which took me to google maps. Google said I arrived, However what I arrived at was an OXXO. People there never heard of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omg worst hotel and service ever!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in staff was ok, I had to leave one night earlier, the front desk staff was unrespectfull, treating me like I wanted to cheat them, even when the hotel was paid full in advance. Rooms are uncomfortable, they are not properly clean. Any way I do not recommend you to stay in this hotel, save your self a bad experience.
5 out of 5
by Holly

good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very friendly staff, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Did not have time to use pool or bar facilities. Good stay for downtown Cancun, great food market close by, not to expensive for airport transfer. local area a little dark at night. Air con not super cold but enough to keep the room at an ok temp. wifi not great in room but good in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My fault for going cheap.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Only thing I like was when I finally checked out.
Cons: Cleaner room and more than 2 English speaking staff.
Location: It said Downtown Cancun. But it was like L.A's skid road.
Wow simply the dirtiest hotel I been to. Toilet seat had a yellow ring around it and I had to hold the seat up as I urinate cause the seat didn't even stay up by itself and the room had roaches. Also I know it is Mexico and I should have learned the language but I thought well its Cancun and its a vacation hot spot. But only like 2 guys knew how to speak English and every one cussed me out in Spanish under there breath when I ask for something in English. How do I know they cussed me out in Spanish under there breath out of frustration? Cause I live in California and I do at least know few bad words in Spanish hahah. I mean I understand if the cleaning ladies didn't speak English but I was talking about the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

satisfactory

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we were pressured by a sales rep who wanted to sell us or represent another resort. we told them that we were not interested but forcibly kept telling us otherwise. we were not very happy but other than that we had a good time at the Plaza Kokai.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Greattoom rate and good location of centre near very nice cafes and bars! Hotel needs updating but room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel grate price supper music in the bar.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Spend 6 days very happy. Thank for staff!! So halpfull. Good location. Supper price. Music in the bar is awesome:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala city.

It's a good hotel. Good service. It's near the ADO

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I liked to stay in that hotel. I like the bed's comfort. The swimming pool needs to get better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford, MI

we had cockroaches in our room..

Posted Jan 19, 2017
cockroaches and horrible beds.. blood splattered on the bathroom wall. staff didn't speak any english. tv had 6 channels mostly spanish I english channel CNN or sports. missed information we our excursions called the front desk. not a comfortable hotel