Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An ancient hotel with roaches!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I did like the art work. The beds do not come with a comforter.....just sheets. Killed a few roaches and the room smelled like mildew!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A few issues

Posted Aug 26, 2017
There was no blanket in the room and the air was stuck on full blast. I asked for an extra towel and it seemed like a big deal. I wasn't terrible, but I won't stay again. It's safe and inexpensive. That's where it ends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room was in bad condition. Big Mold on the wall, cockroachs in the bathroom. thanks we stayed only for a night but I don't recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room with no view

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: It did have character and that is why we booked it.
Cons: read my description. Definitely could use some updating on all their articles.
Location: only restaurants and the 24 hour OXXO convenient store was closed when we went at 2 am.
We booked 2 rooms. Our room was not what we expected. The room was musty and we had two medium towels without wash clothes. When we asked for more the lady said later and never came back. Our room has two sheets only on the bed and they were worn out so bad that it looked like they could fall apart. We were not able to control our air condition and we were freezing at night. The shower had no rugs/towels and it was all concrete with a rusty shower head that was clogged up for the most part. Our second room had an older air conditioner that was not on and when they turned it on it was so loud our company could not sleep. Mattresses were very worn. I didn't expect much but this is one of the worst experiences and we were only there for a few hours due to issues with out flight and car rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Unique hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Amazing murals and original art throughout, excellent service, nice lool...nut you'll have to go to nearby OXXO convenience store for bottled water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Pick your poison!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The A/C is amazing here. The hotel staff was very nice. The travel agent guy was helpful
Cons: Provide everyone with a blanket.
Location: It is located near the ADO bus station so you can go places. There is a park nearby with free concerts and cheap food.
The staff here is very nice and some do speak English.The travel agent is helpful. However, the condition of the hotel is very old. Our toilet took multiple flushes in order for everything to drain and we would usually have to wait over an hour. We had stains on our bed sheets and hotel towels. We had a room with a king size bed and it took up most of the room and so we did not have a lot of walking space inside our room. The hotel does not provide blankets and every morning when we would ask for one for the night they would say the cleaning lady did not come today to wash the blankets. This hotel isn't in the hotel zone so its cheap and you get what you paid for. The A/C runs well though which is a must in the summer here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room had no a/c and smelled really bad it was in a bad part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel. Close to everything. Tour bus will pick you up fron this hotel. Old hotel but great and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The Hotel is located at El Centro de Cancun

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I like the location.
Cons: Have to clean the swimming pool area.
Location: Restaurants and Snacks Store.
The hotel is ok, needs to improve some aspects, the photo looks like it was taken 20 years ago because it does not look that way now. The good thing is that it has several restaurants to cross the street and the OXXO store open 24 hours to buy snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only for a short cheap trip

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cheap, and it was near ADO bus line which we used to travel to Playa Del Carmen, Xecaret Park. Also for Chichen Itza and Tulum.
Cons: Hotel Shower head sprayed all over the place, looked infected. lol We took lots of tours and they would not pick us up at hotel. walked to Oasis, whi
Location: Restaurants/ prices, Mercado 28 & 23. Mall. ADO bus station.
Stay here only if your using it to sleep and are deep sleepers. Was here for 14 days. Lots of noise all hours, shower head sucks, one staff members hated us, was rude, gave us attitude. When we tipped well, we saw animal towels, when we forgot or didn't have change we saw nothing. We had a gecko in the room. Great location for ADO bus, 5 minute walk. If your a Mexican National you don't pay Chichen Itza or Tulum. take the bus. Near mall, better food locations. 60% cheaper than Hotel Zone. We ate at Hotel Oasis which was about 10 minute walk from our hotel and thought i would rather stay there next time i travel to cancun. And, i had no internet reception on 3rd floor. FYI.