Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Beautiful

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very accommodating I would definitely stay again !!! Staff was extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean budget stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This is a great budget hotel option if you don't want to stay in the Hotel Zone and be near all the tourist things. It's located on a busy downtown street, but it's near the bus stops and the beginning of the Hotel Zone, as well as a mall, stores, restaurants. It's a short bus or taxi ride to the beach areas. The hotel is very clean and modern...as of Dec 2017 there were still remodels going on in different rooms. There's a few restaurants, but I didn't try any of them. There's a great pool area that looks like it's from one of the actual resorts, a gym, lobby area, business area. The room itself is okay. The bed was fine, but the pillows seemed a bit hard. A/C, tv, mini-fridge were fine. The safe worked eventually. You get bottled water everyday, but it's not enough since you sweat like crazy here. Staff is really nice and there seems to be adequate staff all the time...there's a good safety watch so there's no need to feel unsafe. The downtown area is pretty safe even at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was a pleasant place to stay and had a very convenient location in the down town of Cancun. Good breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. Nice pool area. Short walk to many very good local restaurants and the R1 and R2 bus routes that service the hotel zone in Cancún. Staff friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
they did not give me the room I paid for, they send me to another oasis hotel, and it was worst, had to leave the hotel, the worst hotels I have been in cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

One day in cancun

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It’s a good hotel very comfortable beds, beautiful pool area to relax. But it’s in the middle of renovation, smell of painting and fire lark going off etc. hope it finish soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are so hard, AC very noisy, pillow aren't comfortable I couldn't sleep at all
Didn't have a good experience. Requested a king bed when I got there the receptionist was very argumentative In general staff doesn't have customer service order room service (bread and food) cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Lake, WA

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We were extremely pleased with our stay at The Oasis Smart. Our check in was effortless, it was very clean and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is that you request a room on the back side, not facing the busy street. It is very close to the big mall and if you are there for medical reasons, it's very close to the hospital! The pool area is absolutely beautiful and very quiet and serene. We will definitely stay here again, especially when we need to be downtown for a few days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel close to Downtown area

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The large comfortable beds and close proximity to shops and local markets.
Cons: Some reception staff could do with an injection of happiness and air conditioners need upgrading.
Location: Go to Market twenty three to experience good local food and a more genuine shopping experience.
Hotel split between newer and older sections. Our room was in the older section but was clean with two big comfortable beds,although the air conditioner was noisy at times. The adjoining newer part had a lovely pool area with loungers and day beds. Two large supermarkets were within easy walking distance and a miriad of taco stands were close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Smelly room and the shower stall too. The hotel manager should check all of the rooms to make sure they are all smell fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mars, PA

Excellent hotel in downtown Cancun.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Fix the elevator and the ice dispenser.
Location: Easy parking just off the street. Easy access to public transportation. Many attractions nearby.
After 1 year I stayed at the Smart Oasis hotel again. I found it to be a little rundown from last year. I still consider it a top choice for Cancun based on the price and location.