Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great helpful staff. Told us about the shuttle and where to catch it. Enjoyed our stay there and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hardworking team. It's definitely a boost for all of us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is used to house construction workers that aren't local but are there for specific jobs. The hotel is right on the main Street so is very loud with traffic. There is a dive bar attached to the lobby which only adds to the noise at night. The room was filthy. Mold on lampshade by the ac and wallpaper. Floors were so dirty that if you walked barefoot, in the shower the water would be grey/brown from walking on the carpet! Shower didn't drain. Room refrigerator coldness adjustment dial broken. Internet WiFi access was cut off morning of checkout even though checkout wasn't until 11:00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I regret to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team. Bringing these issues to my attention provides me the opportunity to insure situations such as these will not occur in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Surprised on the inside

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown/riverfront and Finley Stadium.
Cons: Outside of building and parking
Location: Can walk to cute downtown and Finley Stadium
The room was surprisingly updated and fresh . The outside of the building is a little destressed looking . Remodeling/facelift
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. I hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Just about everything in the room was broken. You basically had to step on the toilet to close the bathroom door. Most items were somehow glued or wired to the wall to prevent theft... pretty ghetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank You for taking your time out and making a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Construction

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stayed here because of it's downtown location so I could walk around but due to construction at the hotel and all downtown I ended up staying in my room the whole time. The room was okay, but killed one roach in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and making a review that means a lot to us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that caused you by the road construction. It is scheduled to be completed this month. And i have also called the pest control to take care of the issue with roches. Hope you will give us the second opportunity to serve you in future. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Candice

Nice stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very centrally located to everything we walked to the Pickle barrel bar which was very nice. We ate at the city cafe which was very good with some awesome cake selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll pardon your dust

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I am giving the place the benefit of the doubt. The place is going through a face lift and the things I would complain about are in the process to be updated. The evening staff was cool and accommodating. Checking out, the lady at the front desk was courteous and took note of the problems I found. I would have fixed them myself but didn't bring my tools with me. For being on a budget it's fine but I wouldn't bring the whole family until renovation is complete. The restaurant at the hotel is phenomenal!!! Huge portions, friendly staff and only restaurant open late. You leave feeling you got your monies worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
We regret the inconvenience of construction. However, we strive to provide our guest with a pleasant comfortable experience and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Property needs overhauling.
Room was good however, the only complaint I have is that b/c my room was on the first level, there was a lot of noise outside my room in the early hours of the morning, around 3a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your precious time out and making a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. Noise at early morning is not very common. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. i will share this review with all of our staff and will make sure that it wont happen again. Please give us a second chance when you visit chattanooga in near future. Hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay while traveling through. Older hotel with inside the rooms remodeled. However the outside is something you would see from a horror movie. Questionable guests staying while we were there and the staff was not overly friendly. If you need a place to lay your head for a night it wasn't bad