Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Surprised on the inside

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown/riverfront and Finley Stadium.
Cons: Outside of building and parking
Location: Can walk to cute downtown and Finley Stadium
The room was surprisingly updated and fresh . The outside of the building is a little destressed looking . Remodeling/facelift
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. I hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Just about everything in the room was broken. You basically had to step on the toilet to close the bathroom door. Most items were somehow glued or wired to the wall to prevent theft... pretty ghetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville, TN

Construction

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stayed here because of it's downtown location so I could walk around but due to construction at the hotel and all downtown I ended up staying in my room the whole time. The room was okay, but killed one roach in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and making a review that means a lot to us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that caused you by the road construction. It is scheduled to be completed this month. And i have also called the pest control to take care of the issue with roches. Hope you will give us the second opportunity to serve you in future. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Property needs overhauling.
Room was good however, the only complaint I have is that b/c my room was on the first level, there was a lot of noise outside my room in the early hours of the morning, around 3a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by PJ Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your precious time out and making a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. Noise at early morning is not very common. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. i will share this review with all of our staff and will make sure that it wont happen again. Please give us a second chance when you visit chattanooga in near future. Hope you have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the pool. 3 to 8 foot. Pool area clean. Bed & pillows were great. Slept 9 hrs. Hotel was very well lite at night which made us feel safe. Parking was well lite also. We will stay at this Days Inn next time we are in Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Good spot

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and reasonably priced. Good parking and wi-fi. Great diner on the block too.
4 out of 5
by STACY

Last minute decision

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
A last minute decision to spend the night while in town and turned out to be an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay last minute due to unforseen circumstances at another hotel, the staff was willing to accomodate and salvage our little trip. The room was very clean, good neighborhood, and easy access.
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ok. Great location forget my dress shoes. Called but no return call. My fault be interesting to see I've thay contact me..
1 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Bed Bugs. Do I need to say more?

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Bed bugs!!!!