Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great as always!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and great amenities.
Location: It is a great central location and walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, the movie theater, children's museum and aquarium.
This hotel is consistently clean and enjoyable to stay at. The staff are always very kind, it is a wonderful convenient location and it has great amenities! We always stay here when we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Most of the staff was well informed and helpful

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Wonderful
Great experience with the exception of one front desk clerk who kept implying that the tv, telephone and microwave problems we had was related to the intreruption of electricity. The following day I reported the problems to someone else and it was taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

happy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: great location for the occasion we needed
Cons: Have decent crockery & cutlery not paper plates or plastic cutlery
Location: easy access to river front especially for the 70.3 Iron Man, easy access to shuttle, museum cafes etc
we were surprised that there were no other dining facilities eg lunch/dinner, apart from breakfast which was very enjoyable. We were disappointed that we had only paper plates & plastic cutlery to use considering the price we were paying for our rooms. Everything else great, rooms clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, great location. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable, Quiet, Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites four times over the summer. It's just what I needed- great location and amenities. Staff is fantastic. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I loved our stay! We got a room with a king bed. It was very clean, spacious, and the walk in shower was great! The free breakfast was also amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fantastic! Great location, clean, quet and safe. Only one teeny negative- the bartender in the lobby was pretty unprofessional. They ran out of plastic cups to take to the pool and she was not handling it well. She told another guest that she was sorry, but she didn't do the ordering of supplies. I don't think he ever got his drink. Otherwise- everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. No real issues with our stay, although our room was left with two used, wet towels hanging in the bathroom and water all over the countertop. Just made me wonder if the room was cleaned as a checkout, or just as if the same occupants were remaining in the room another night. Enjoyed the convenience of being able to park at the hotel earlier in the day, before our room was ready, and explore the city without having to pay for parking twice.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. We did not encounter any problems. It was very clean. Rooms were nice. FULL SIZE hairdryer was a major plus. Pool area was great. Very updated all around. It's very close to activities around Chattanooga. Children's museum right across the street, aquarium, good restaurants.