Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

happy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: great location for the occasion we needed
Cons: Have decent crockery & cutlery not paper plates or plastic cutlery
Location: easy access to river front especially for the 70.3 Iron Man, easy access to shuttle, museum cafes etc
we were surprised that there were no other dining facilities eg lunch/dinner, apart from breakfast which was very enjoyable. We were disappointed that we had only paper plates & plastic cutlery to use considering the price we were paying for our rooms. Everything else great, rooms clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, great location. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable, Quiet, Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites four times over the summer. It's just what I needed- great location and amenities. Staff is fantastic. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I loved our stay! We got a room with a king bed. It was very clean, spacious, and the walk in shower was great! The free breakfast was also amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fantastic! Great location, clean, quet and safe. Only one teeny negative- the bartender in the lobby was pretty unprofessional. They ran out of plastic cups to take to the pool and she was not handling it well. She told another guest that she was sorry, but she didn't do the ordering of supplies. I don't think he ever got his drink. Otherwise- everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st hotel review

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I dont usually review hotels but had to post on this one. They went over and above in every category. Very willing to accommodate any request. I am very picky and they exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Came for Children's Museum and Aquarium

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Scott the manager, was keeping everything in tip top shape along with a great politeness and positive energy. I loved out suite, plenty of room for 3 adults and two kids. Clean, spacious and everything we could have hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Good hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was good. Had a good breakfast and nice pool area. What I liked most was that it was within walking distance of most everything downtown and on riverfront. Only issue we had was that we had requested a rollaway bed bc on the website when we reserved the room it said they were available for this room but when we asked about it, we were told they weren't which made our sleeping situation pretty uncomfortable. Would've been nice for a courtesy call ahead of time from the hotel about it bc we would've gladly upgraded our reservation. But, overall, it was a nice trip and a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Aaron

Clean room but NOISY

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a king suite for our family of 3. When I booked the room I specifically asked for a room away from road/elevator noise (we have a 2 year old and from reading other reviews we made this specific request) They did accommodate us with an early check in which wasn't nice. The room was great and very clean. However, they did put us in a room right on the road. We didn't sleep hardly any because the noise was so loud all night long. We ended up checking out a day early and coming back home to Maryville (just outside of Knoxville).
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Convenient downtown location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fun pool for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Mariann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels