Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Georgia

NICE HOTEL STAFF

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff paying attention to details like how many people staying in room and making sure there is enough pillows and towels.
Location: Aquarium, IMAX, riverboat, Rock City.
Stay started out rocky. After a late check in, around 9 pm, went to room and realized there was not enough pillows or towels for 4 people, the amount of people I booked the room for. Went down to front desk and was told that I would have to come back first thing in the morning which I did but that didn't help that night. Then the next day, the elevator went out first thing that morning and we were on the 4th floor. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and have had knee surgery so for the next whole day, I had to climb 4 flights of stairs every time I left my room. At the end of the day on New Years Eve, I just stayed in room to keep from having to climb the stairs if I went out. Manager comped one night of our stay but still the stay was too expensive for what we got and spending my New Years in my room. I could have done that at home for free. Probably would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hot water did not work at all in the shower and the staff had not desire to address the isssue or anything. This place is a joke. I stayed in studio 103 on new yrs Eve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The coffee pot was dirty where you add the water. The wifi was too slow. It was okay, but didn’t match what you pay. The pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Misty

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our trip was excellent. Room was awesomely comfortable and clean. Location is perfect walking distance to the aquarium and lots of good restaurants and bars. Definitely will reccomend to others wanting to stay in downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I picked this hotel for my wedding weekend and it was everything I wanted. Lots of space in the rooms, very clean. Great area. The only thing I didn’t like or understand was when we went to check out we had a bill for parking. The hotel was expensive but worth the money so why as much as you pay, you can park for free in its own parking lot?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenience with Toddler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I like the room setup, the location and convenience.
Cons: The bed comfort, change the thermostats.
Location: The electric shuttle was directly across the street, Aquarium a block away, and a few close nice restaurants and bars.
The location, price, and convenience is what brought us to this hotel. It is directly across the street from the Electric Shuttle which is free so we really could get anywhere we needed without taking our car. Also, there are great restaurants, river front and our main attraction, the aquarium are only a block to 2 blocks away. The room was a furnished suite with glassware, dishes, cookware, and silverware. Had a stove, microwave and fridge. The room setup was nice and for the price plenty of accommodations. Having a toddler this was very easy. The staff was great and helpful. The beds were difficult to sleep on. They felt soft, but were hard on the back and shoulders. The pillows had to be doubled up with cushions from the living room (we failed at bringing our own as this is always the case anywhere we go with Down Pillows). The street outside was very noisy going into late hours as trucks were using that street as a bypass or something. We had the Standard Room which has the partition doors, we had to leave them open as the living area would get cold, but bedroom was not getting as much air. The Thermostats I feel are outdated as they still the inaccurate slide mercury type.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville tn

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great brekefast.
Location: one block from the aquarium and Imax movie theater..
The room was perfect. very quiet, unlike the cheap hotels with laud airconditioners. Very comfortable and close to all the activity the town has to offer.