Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALHOUN GEORGIA

close to downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL
Cons: THE STAFF K NOWING ABOUT WHAT THEY PROVIDE
Location: WE WERE ONLY 1000 FEET FROM MARKET ST AND WAREHOUSE ROW.
I WAS THERE FOR THE 7 BRIDGES MARATHON, I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY DIDNT PROVIDE ANY NOURISHMENT FOR THE RUNNERS. WE HAD TO LEAVE AT 5 AM AND THE BREAKFAST BAR DIDNT OPEN TILL 7:30. I FEEL THERE WERE A LOT OF RUNNERS AT THE HOTEL THEY SHOULD HAVE PROVIDED SOMETHING FOR THEM BEFORE THE RUN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com didn't specify parking was additional cost. Minimal $8 fee but still not clear. Understand this is more of a long term stay type Hotel but no vending on room floors was somewhat of an inconvenience. Overall nice accommodations and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great service especially the breakfast. The servers and dining area was excellent. Rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nicely updated and clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My husband and I had a pleasant two night stay with our two young children. we had a suite with a queen size bed and a pull out sofa. If we were staying any longer I would prefer the larger suite that has a separate bedroom. The kitchen was nicely start with all the necessities right down to a corkscrew. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and let us know about their free shuttle service to downtown venues. Even though this is a pet friendly hotel and we did see several dogs on our floor, I can say that we were never disturbed by them. The entire building was very clean and pets were not permitted in the dining and pool areas. The free hot breakfast was satisfying to all four of us. The absolute only reason I would not choose this hotel again would be only to stay closer to the river. You will not want to walk from the hotel to downtown. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid choice for a 3-star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a solid choice for a 3-star hotel. The staff was friendly and accomodating, our room was very clean and comfortable, and the amenities were nice. The only things (that may not even be worth mentioning) were that the den furniture in the suite was older/worn, (but not yet in need of replacement), and the lobby and common areas felt just a bit drab. But overall, this place was great for our needs and is very conveniently located for all of the fun stuff we wanted to do in Chattanooga. My husband especially loved that he could keep an eye on the kids in the pool WHILE he was in the next room working out. (There was a huge window between the exercise room and the pool.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was great better then what I thought it was clean great buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Excellent stay downtown Chattanooga!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay just wish it had been longer. My room was extremely comfortable and clean. The service was outstanding. The breakfast and evening buffets were super. The hotel was conveniently located in the downtown area. I felt very safe with the gated parking. I definitely will be back!!!
2 out of 5
by Joan

Despite ammenities, not a good night's sleep.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
On the plus side: We had a single queen bed room, which was spacious and clean. The amenities include a kitchenette, and a nice sized sitting area. The breakfast was plentiful. On the minus side: Unfortunately, sleeping in the room had a couple of major pitfalls. The bed was awful. The mattress was sagging and left me with a back ache in the morning. Additionally, the air conditioner was loud and kept me awake most of the night. Since a good night's sleep is one of the most basic necessities for a good rating, I cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nadhville, tn

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great breakfast. Room just ok. No housekeeping on the weekend. Pool and gym fine. Asked for late checkout and was charged for another full day
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
All of the services and the room was fantastic.