Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Value for money, nice hotel to stay in and the staff are very friendly and knowledgable. Central location and good options in the hotel for food and drinks. The hotel is also close to the free shuttle station, Warehouse Row, other restaurants such as Mean Mug, Chatt Smokehouse, City Cafe Diner, Stick Finger Restaurant, etc. The hotel is also a few minutes away from the Walnut Street Bridge, Aquarius, and Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great stay very friendly staff Great hospitality Will recommend to others to stay In walking distance to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Weekend in Chatt

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was how we requested at check in. It was comfortable as always. This was our second stay here. Valet are very polite and always had our car ready. I will definatly come back to the Chattanoogan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WILMINGTON, OH

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: HOTEL AND GROUNDS VERY NICE
Cons: WE WERE TOLD TWICE THAT OUR ROOM WOULD BE READY BY 2:00 PM AND IT WAS NOT
THERE WAS A LITTLE CONFUSION ABOUT OUR ROOM, BUT A VERY CONSCIENTIOUS YOUNG MAN, I BELIEVE HIS NAME WAS BRENDON OR BRANDON, CLEARED UP THE MATTER AND APOLOGIZED FOR THE MISUNDERSTANDING. THIS YOUNG MAN WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL. HE MADE A VERY UNSETTLING MOMENT BECOME QUITE SATISFYING. I AM THANKFUL HE WAITED ON US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia TN

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only "complaint " about room was no guide book in room on where to eat, etc. Ate in restaurant. Great food and drinks. Entertainment was very good we stayed after eating. Until group turned up the amps and drove us out. Way too loud!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Beds were really firm - some people may like that; my wife and I do not.
Nice hotel, we chose it as a last minute decision. Great location, close to the free trolley route that will take you pretty much where ever you need to go. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and breweries within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca.

Downtown, central location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Despite some road construction, (not hotels fault), it was still easy to get to freeway access to all directions. Also easy to get to the riverfront and main downtown area. Just hop on the 27 to cross the river and get to nice country road scenic drives or freeway to Nashville or Knoxville (even the freeway was scenic). There was a great diner (City Cafe Diner) real close with good food and Big portions). However the food at most of the other restaurants was just average. But for us at home, we live near some really great SoCal restaurants and my wife is a great cook so the bar is kinda high for us. The country road drive on the 127 was beautiful. There was some worlds biggest yard sale weekend going on and there were large yard sale setups seemed like every half mile. But that offered a lot of optional stops to "treasure hunt". The Duck tour was informative and fun, perhaps the speaker volume was a bit high but I was sitting under the speaker. The Ruby Falls cave was great too and worth seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to downtown.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great proximity to downtown, but the beds and pillows are not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay hard to find

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was awesome once I found it. Bed was encredibly comfortable. Staff was great. Nice bar inside. Only negative is it is difficult to find. The building does not look like a hotel and the GPS takes you to the opposite side of the entrance. Once I found it. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great! Probably our 10th stay and has been excellent every time.