Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great rooms, but little else

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The showers. The tall, quiet windows. The inclusion of an HDMI cable for connection to TV.
Cons: Room lights confusing with so many switches. Main room lights didn't work. A couple of feather pillows in the bunch on bed would've been appreciated.
Location: Lots of good arts facilities, shopping, restaurants and bars within walking distance.
I wasn't aware, until the day before arrival that the first two floors of the hotel were under construction. This meant that the lobby, bar, and restaurant were housed in very small, generic spaces. A look at the hotel atrium revealed a bad redesign in the past, which is, I assume, the reason for the construction. My hotel room, on the other hand, was great. It appeared recently re-done. The furnishings were contemporary and pleasing. The big windows view of the street enjoyable. The bathroom may be the nicest of I've experienced in a hotel. The double head shower, with side sprayers was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Where was disclaimer of major Hotel Renovation?

Posted Jan 9, 2018
My wife and I love the history of the Cincinnatian Hotel. Disappointed when booked an evening there for our anniversary, only to arrive and see that the entire lobby, resturant area under major construction. I would ask that the Cincinnatian web site, and the travel booking websites call this out. Love this hotel, will be back, but only after renovations complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel, weird doors and beds

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Gorgeous place and super friendly staff. Our door in our room had a 2 inch gap that you could see out into the hall though and the mattress wasn't only held up by 3 bars and it would flip if you got to close to the bottom or top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Went here for our anniversary. When we pulled up, there was no valet or concierge. After coming back twice, I called the hotel. They said just park and come in and someone will come and park the car?! Never heard of such a thing. Check-in was uneventful, hotel is smaller than expected and very outdated. I felt AAA 4 star ratings are definitely slipping! Jacuzzi room was nice, but not updated with the conveniences listed in the website. (Obviously not renovated yet.) Booked this hotel because it was on sale, but the fact that they were doing renovations and nickle and dime you for everything still did not make it a good value. My advice? Go with a chain whose quality you trust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Right downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stayed New Years Eve and had to ask for a comforter for the bed. I went to soak in a hot tub, after I cleaned it for safe measures, and the handle was broken, the bath tub water drained so loud that it woke my husband from his nap. The room temp never seemed to have gotten warm ( glad I asked for a comforter) we needed 2. The toilet never stopped running. I used the window sill for a fridge to keep my soda cold, it worked great! The area rug needed a good cleaning ( I had on white socks YUCK) for the price I was very disappointed, if it was a $100. Room you’d expect some of these things but we paid $204. For the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, but no fridge!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
My husband and I got our first night away from our baby, so I wanted a nice hotel with a jacuzzi close to restaurants. Cute hotel, nice people, BUT I didn't have a fridge to store all my pumped breast milk! I just assumed it would, guess that's my fault. We got bags of ice to keep them for the night. If we were staying longer than a night, I would've had to dump them :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Closed for Renovations

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Didn’t know till staying that most of the hotel was closed for renovations. Had access to a small lobby and the elevators. Very elegant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Restaurant and bar closed rooms needed upgrading place looks tired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Date Night Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The first room we checked into was at 55 degrees when we walked in. I reset the thermostat as directed and heat never started. The front desk gave us a different room of the same type. The second room stayed at desired 73 degrees until the early morning and when we woke up, the room was at 63 degrees. The was a mention that the bathroom floors were heated but that is not true. They were marble / tile and were freezing throughout the stay. Although the hotel is currently going through a renovation, it is inexcusable to not have a reliable heating system in the middle of winter. Hotel looks good and could be a nice, convenient place to stay, but not until they fix their HVAC systems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hard to locate Have us a full bed Vs king When moving us less quality room but bigger bed. Carpet awful. Whole place needs repair. One of the worse hotels that I️ have stayed