Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford OH

Great location for theater goers

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed in the city to go to a show. The Cincinnatian is a block or so from the Aranoff theater which was perfect. The staff was gracious and helpful and check in was a breeze. The hotel has been lovingly restored to elegance with attention to detail. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the large shower had multiple jets and rain heads. There was also a soaking tub. The mattress was a tad lumpy but not uncomfortable. A delicious pancake breakfast in the Palace dining room topped off a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, although I was double charged.. they did replenish my account within the week but it was just a nuisance. Also the staff was very friendly but I did have to wait at the counter for a while before they helped me, multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was located near many fine restaurants in walking distance. The room was excellent and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Ohio

Best hotel in downtown Cincinnati!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of Cincinnati; around tge corner from Fountain Square. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Loved it!!! A hotel fit for a queen in the Queen City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you had a great time in the Queen City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnatian

Nice place, close to fountain square

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was excellent except I had to ask several times for my room to be cleaned and when they couldn't get to it I had to ask housekeeping several times for atleast some clean towels. Maybe under staffed? Maybe housekeeping is overwhelmed? Bar was exceptional. Valet was awesome. Room service was everything we wanted it to be! Housekeeping should atleast speak English when they are in the presence of hotel guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No room at the inn

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When I arrived the hotel said my reservation had been cancelled, but I never cancelled it. They said the room I booked was no longer available, but offered a smaller room at a higher rate. We looked at the room and deceided we were victims of switch and bait. We didn't want to stay at that rate, and left dissatisfied and disappointed. The hotel blamed Expedia, and my guess is Expedia will blame the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel. It was clean and very accommodating. They had live jazz in the Cricket which is one of its restaurants, the music was great the food could have been a lot better but it was still a very beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Lighting and Parking Issues

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location to my business needs
Cons: WiFi speed Brighten up the rooms Parking rates Bar scene is dead.....need bigger and more TV's Security outside on the street
Location: Kroger Offices Restaurants....but they close at 10pm Reds Stadium in walking distance
Overall a great looking hotel but a little scary after dark in the deserted downtown. Not much nightlife at all. Lighting in the rooms is dim and the valet parking at $35/night is ridiculous. That being said, the rooms look great and are very modern. Comfy bed and great showers! Biggest complaint overall is very slow WiFi. Not something you would expect in a recently renovated hotel and especially at the rack rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central virginia

Great for downtown cincinnati. Parking very pricey

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good experience. Staff very informative of happenings in cincinnati.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location to the zoo
Cons: More pleasant and helpful valet/bell staff Needs outlets to charge devices
Location: Close to zoo
Upon arrival, we were met by 2 valets who were minimall pleasant at best. No offer for any assistance with our luggage. The front desk experience was excellent! The room was clean. Definitely not for a traveller who planned to do much electronic work as no place to charge your devices near the desk and the wi-fi very slow. Easy travels to the zoo from here Overall disappointment!