Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient to Taft theater

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: New towels!
Location: Taft theater within walking distance. Lots of restaurants close.
Beautiful hotel. Small room with 2 double beds. Couldn't upgrade because hotel was full. Comfortable beds, clean. For the price, I expected soft, fluffy towels. Might be time for hotel to upgrade to new towels. Overall good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Out of date

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is very confusing and there's not enough help. Plus the place seemed dirty and I understand the hotel is old but things need repaired and it's out of date ... definitely not worth the money I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Always a favorite hotel. Very convenient. Room a little small but a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was spacious. My son and I had a one bedroom suite. He said the hideaway bed was okay. We had 2 full bathrooms which was a great surprise. The hotel is very clean. Staff friendly. I had to take a red eye flight from Seattle to Covington, KY (Cincinnati airport). I arrived at the hotel around 6:30am. They said I could not check in until 1pm-stating there would not be a room ready until then. So, I left my luggage with the bell captain and walked around town until I could check in. I was very tired by then. Hard to find the lobby from street level, and very awkward spot for valet parking. These last two examples are why my rating is a 4 rating instead of a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

A Classic

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Netherlands reminds me of the Palmer House in Chi. elegant lobby, excellent staff, and good clean rooms and service. We stay at these whenever we are in their respective cities. While the restaurant at the Palmer is very good indeed, the Palm's at the Netherlands is worth driving to for their superb fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scituate mass

Right in Cincinnati close to waterfront

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The city was quiet and not much night life but location of hotel was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Right in Downtown Cincinnati.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The location was really good.
Cons: More info needed about local transport, it was assumed you would take a taxi. When asked about the hotel shuttle we were advised to take a taxi.
Location: Central downtown location was good for shops and restaurants, free entertainment was always at Fountain Square just round the corner.
The hotel was right in Downtown Cincinnati where all of the action is, day or night. Good tea/coffee facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Easy walk to Great American Ballpark, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable but a little small. Walking through some of the halls makes you feel like you're in The Shining but a beautiful hotel overall. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. The staff was really nice. A couple things though, the rooms were not the same size, but we were pretty much charged the same price. Also the staff failed to mention that the pool would be closed on July 4. Knowing that I had requested this hotel stay months in advance, if I would've known that in advance that would've been a reason for me canceling. Also I had requested the rooms to be next to each other since this in fact was for a bachelorette party, and the rooms were on opposite ends of the hallway. Other than that, we had a lot of fun and we enjoyed our stay.