Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati ohio

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Felt like motel 8. Couldnt t use the pool or hot tub .the room wasn't as nice as you would expect from a hilton hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nie hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Stayed here for a wedding recently - the room was large and spacious. Service was great and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

New year's Eve weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The staff was amazing. Don't forget to tip! They work very hard. You do have to pay 28$ for valet but it is worth it and the valets were very helpful. Downtown fountain square is so cool. The old world glamour of the Hilton Netherlands plaza is so awesome. If you are there for Sunday make a reservation egore you check n for the Sunday brunch. The whole hotel an art piece. Shopping is a super experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great New Year's stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff, food, room, bed
Cons: Fix the ice machine
Location: Lots to do in Cincinnati, but was too cold to leave the hotel this stay. But, with a restaurant and facilities this good, who needs to go out?
We love the Netherland Hotel. We drove up for New Year's, had the outstanding brunch NY eve, then the most amazing dinner that evening. Had lunch NY Day, before leaving. The service for lunch was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. The only other negative was that the ice machine on our floor was broken, with a sign saying, please use one on another floor. This is difficult since the room key only activates the elevator for your assigned floor. It we had been staying more than one night, this would have been annoying. Recommend upgrading to the Jacuzzi room, very nice! We concluded that this will be our regular place for future New Year's celebrations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location and the hotel is gorgeous. Attended the Music Hall performance and walked to and from. Breakfast was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice historic hotel close to attractions

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel is a beautiful historic building and we enjoyed the access to downtown attractions. The pool area was in poor condition and needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Easy access

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Traveling I-75 very easy access to and from hotel. Shopping (via skywalks) available with out stepping out in the cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central Kentucky

Walking distance to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Everywhere I wanted to go, I could walk to.... Reds Stadium, the river, the arts area, shopping, and more. The building was historic and had easy access from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We love staying the night in Cincinnati after attending an event at the Arnoff Center. The Hilton is our favorite place to stay. Excellent location and there is always something going on in bar area. Tonight the was a live jazz band until 1am. Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms. It’s a win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay !!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at the Hilton Netherland Plaza, hotel is very beautiful , the staff at the Hilton was wonderful , I will stay here again for my next Bengals trip to Cincinnati