Ratings based on 5,342 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Reserved a king room and was told they sold out when I got there and was stuck with 2 double beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for being our guest. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that the feedback you have provided had been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to continually improve the service we provide. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Will never stay here again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Closeness to events
Cons: Too much to list
So many things to complain about, but I don't want this to be a long rambling review. First off when we got in the room the tv volume would not work for some of the channels. The a/c was incredibly loud where we had to turn the tv volume up to hear it. When my gf and I both tried to get on the wi-fi we couldn't. I had to call technical support and that was a 15 minute conversation that the hotel then charged me for, but was nice enough to credit back to me. The toilet in our bathroom would hardly flush. You had to hold the handle for 45 seconds for it to work. The emergency swing latch on the door was broken and wouldn't work. Also we went to the pool and after asking twice for towels I had to go to the front desk to tell them we had been waiting for almost an hour. Finally after checking out I noticed I was charged an additional fee. There should be no other fee because I used Expedia to pay for it all. The hotel already did their $50 incidental fee also. I left a message to be called back and it has been 24 hrs already. We'll see. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Had higher hopes, should've believed past reviews.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location, overall great and helpful employees. Only had one who was unpleasant.
Cons: Carpets without longtime stains, refrigerator and microwave (especially if restaurant is out of order), shower temperature.
Location: Great location, close to Fountain Square, great public transportation close by, upscale restaurants and shopping and the beautiful riverfront.
Had read reviews but was hoping that they happened to be individual situations and liked the location for our night stay in Cincinnati. The staff was excellent and friendly overall. When we got to our room I was surprised to see many large, dark stains on the carpet, a dirt print on the wall by the mirror, and that the tub had a lot of rust, shower scalding only as mentioned in another review. A small room considering we stayed in a city close by relative in size and location but lower in cost that was in better condition. No microwave or refrigerator, a bummer because after enjoying a quick tour of town using the Connector, an excellent recommendation by a valet employee, the Bistro's burners were down so it was not serving food and orders already placed would take hours. We were starving so enjoyed cold, cooler kept leftovers.This was 9:00pm, we were not going to walk around to the packed restaurants nearby where they were sending everyone. Leaving the next morning had an unpleasant encounter trying to get a roll cart for luggage. Offer on their website for the 10% off room if you sign up for their hotel membership is not valid if done though a 3rd party site, like Expedia, another 'wish I knew' and still waiting for room insurance credit back. So can't recommend this hotel, which has a higher end price for rooms on the low end, at least in the south tower. Yes it was full but an 'upscale' hotel should be prepared for that, and to better assist guests with hotel mishaps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and we thank you for sharing your concerns. The state of our guest rooms is very important as we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Please know that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team to be addressed. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during this visit, but hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to have you as our guest and deliver you a problem free stay. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Use to be nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Needs a serious update, peeling wallpaper, cracked sink, dirty carpets. Service in restaurant was bad, bread on buffet was moldy. Management isn't dealing with the problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I didnt think it was worth the money.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: close to Reds stadium
Cons: Bed and bathroom need updated.
The hotel staff was very nice, the room was a little disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback. We use all guest feedback as a tool to identify opportunities and celebrate successes. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you’re in our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cubs game

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room didn't have a microwave or refrigerator also the dining area was under staffed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you were disappointed that we don't currently have refrigerators or microwaves in our guest room. We do have them upon request should you need one during your next stay. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illlinois

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was fine, but not worth the price of the room. I believe we paid more than the normal rate due to a sporting event in town. The lobby was very dark in areas, the shower head was a over rated hose spicket, the room had some improvements, but you could obviously see where shortcuts were taken. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for being our guest. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that the feedback you have provided had been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to continually improve the service we provide. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Great location for out of towners
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Dated Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded to U.S. standards, at least equal to a Holiday In Express-type room.
Location: Great downtown location
Room was small, in need of modernizing. Carpet was old and coming up in spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, as we are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our management team and it will be used in assisting us to continue to improve our services. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

It's decent

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It's ok. Room was small and bathroom wasn't cleaned all the way. We asked the front desk staff for some kid friendly restaurant ideas and he sent us to an area full of bars... but we were just here for the night and the beds were comfy. The room was quiet. There was not enough creamer and sugar for coffee, but that's no big deal. Overall, pretty good. My daughter got a kick out of the pool because it's an outdoors one and it was chilly so she could swim in the "cold". Wish it could have had some kind of free breakfast foods but that's ok. Panera is just around the corner. Oh also- a housekeeper guy kept bothering us the next morning (we stayed one night). He knocked on the door around 8am-ish and my husband told him we were good. He came back again like 8:30! Actually walked in this time! My daughter and I were still in bed (hubby went to smoke). I had yelled like my hubby did last time and he walked in. I told him we were good and he said he would come back shortly. I told please wait until we leave. Just wow on that though. That was unprofessional. I don't know if I'd stay there again, but it certainly was good for the purpose. Quiet and comfy and near where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager