Ratings based on 5,628 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was really nice. I don't have anything else to add. This form is requiring 50 characters. That's why I'm still writing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel was dated and seemed empty. Parking was expensive and stay was just ok. Needs to be updated a bit for todays traveler. would be better with expanded foor menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Ac did not work the entire stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Perople were very nice. Our Ac was our entire visit even after maintenance Worked on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location is best quality. Room was clean but very outdated.. especially the heating system.. needs updated charging stations and decor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mebane NC

Needs major update

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The good thing about this hotel is it was only 2 blocks from the Bengals stadium, and that they are pet friendly. Other than that the staff was unhelpful and the hotel hasn't seen an update in a very long time. For the price of the room you would think you would have a refrigerator and microwave.... nope. There were stains in the carpet and on the walls. There was a nice view of the city, if you could see through the filth on the window. The shower was broke, when I reported it to the staff on Saturday they said it would be Monday before they could fix it....the day we were leaving. The trash cans were disgusting, I didn't want to put my trash in them. The pink bathroom was a dead giveaway on last time they did anything to this hotel, they did throw some new countertops in but my guess is only because the old ones had rotten away. And watch for the soap scum in the tub, probably wouldn't have taken a shower even if it had been working. I love Cincinnati and I will be back just not at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very convenient location to downtown and the sports stadiums. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean but a little outdated. Covenient parking at a public lot right next door. Very reasonable place to stay, especially if you don't want to spend a lot of money to stay at one of the "luxury" hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We use all guest feedback as a tool to identify opportunities and celebrate successes. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you’re in our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The location of the hotel is great but that is about it. The hotel is very outdated not the cleanest and the shower didn’t drain so it was very hard to take a shower. The rooms are very small also. Very overpriced for the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, We are disappointed that we did not deliver this for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, they have been shared with our management team to be addressed. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Downtown disappointment

Posted Oct 24, 2017
First experience was with parking, $28.00 a day/night, which was not listed with price per night, second there were people at every hotel entrance and in the lobby begging for money that were not guests of the hotel. Third when we got to our room, there was mold on bathroom base boards, used soap in shower, damp shower curtain that was way too long hanging up, stains on duvet cover and garbage still in cans. Cleaned shower ourselves and used our own pillows and blankets. Fourthly our shower would not drain and was never fixed after calling desk a few times. There was no offer to change our room or any other retribution. Finally the smell of stale urine and not sure what else coming from north entrance of hotel. The one bright spot was the bartender Junellen, she kept us entertained and our drinks full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and we thank you for sharing your concerns. The state of our guest rooms is very important as we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Please know that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team to be addressed. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during this visit, but hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to have you as our guest and deliver you a problem free stay. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The shower in our room was dirty, and the shower head was awful as was the water pressure and the toiletries appeared to have already been used as they were not full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for being our guest. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that the feedback you have provided has been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to continually improve the service we provide. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The bedroom was not clean. The bathroom was not clean, in fact the toilet seat cover was torn and yellow. The shower had no water pressure and sputtered the entire time. It was a disappointing experience for a more expensive hotel in downstown Cincinnati. This was not at all what I expected.