Ratings based on 5,475 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good Hotel at Center of Fountain Square

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful views from the room of downtown Cincy and the River. The room was in good condition. My only complaint was there was no fridge. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Th valet did a wonderful job of being prompt and friendly. Would recommend to anyone visiting Cincinnati.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It looked like a good deal for a downtown hotel for under $100, but found bed bugs in the sheets and room was not in very good shape. Would recommend spending a little more money and going somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, TN

Great downtown location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance of the park, ball fields & Fountain Square. Clean Good service.
Cons: I was looking forward to enjoying the pool but it was closed & I wish they could keep it open weather permitted instead of always closing on Labor day
Location: The best Location ever. Right in town but yet not right where a lot of traffic, events are so its perfect.
Everything was great from checking in to leaving, housekeeping was great, nothing to complain about. This is our second stay there & will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cleaning problem in common Areas ( levator, bar, etc.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good location. Easy to get to.
Cons: Elevators were kind of beat up and stinky.
Spent one night during Oktoberfest. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff in restaurant, security very friendly.
Cons: Furniture, fixtures old.Broken door on fridge cabinet.Worn couch.Bathroom-rust/marks on ceiling, glass countertop/no backsplash= water everywhere
Disappointing. Out of date hotel. Furniture, fixtures old.Broken door on fridge cabinet.Worn couch.Bathroom-rust/marks on ceiling, glass countertop/no backsplash= water everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Overpriced like crazy.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Valet parking means an attendant tells you to park a few blocks away and walk back. No one works at bag check, room looked like it had coffee running down the walls, and we paid $260?!?! Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Wifi in rooms was inconsistent. Very poor water pressure in the shower.
Location: Bengals, Reds and waterfront close by
We had a great experience. The hotel is perfectly situated near the highway, football and baseball stadiums and as a bonus Octoberfest was very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ohio

Disappointment

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed here years ago and it wad a nice hotel, unfortunately I cannot say the same anymore. The room smelled lime mold and cigarette smoke. The carpet was filthy and the wall to the entrance looked like it had water damage and was falling apart. On top of that the place where there was a refrigerator, was empty. There wad no parking so we had to pay 17 dollars to park and if we wanted to leave we had to pay 10. It was not a great place too stay and the price was ridiculous for the room. We will never stay again and we will never recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlefield, OH

It was just overnight.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: I was only there overnight. Had a seminar to attend at a nearby hotel.
They were busy but quick to put people on the check in desk. Clean hotel. Clean room. No bed bugs (yes I checked). Did lose $ 1.50 in the soda machine. Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.