Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel downtown Cincinnati

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Lovely remodel, great location, top notch staff. 3 disappointments: 1. Roof bar closed on Sunday so unable to use. 2. Valet parking understood to be $20 appeared as $28 on Bill. 3. No pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Chris Schaedel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that enjoyed your stay here and received superior customer service from our staff. Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Labor Day weekend stay vacation!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the garden area. I also liked that it was across the street from a historical park and down the street from the Taft Museum.
Cons: If guess book during the holiday that includes fireworks it should be apart of the price. If you charge extra it should include a drink or food.
Location: Restaurants, Taft Museum, Bars, Red's Baseball Field, Brown Stadium, the banks, fountain square and a park for the children.
The breakfast was great at this hotel! If you stay at this hotel please make sure you meet Ken an employee at this hotel. I was sick the first 2 days and he called to check on me the second day. He made sure I had tea in my room for my sore throat. Ken really helped us out and took good care of us. All the staff was very nice and helpful. We chose this hotel because they had a roof top and we thought it would be great to see the fireworks from this location with my 98 year old great aunt. To a lot of the guess surprise the roof top is closed on Sundays. The hotel was charging $40 per person to see the fireworks. This did not include drinks or appetizers. A lot of the guess including myself felt the roof top should have been free to the guess who have already paid to stay at this hotel. The entire weekend it rained so the roof top was closed and I never had the chance to even enjoy a drink on the roof top. This hotel is very close to the fireworks and a great place to stay if you would like to walk down onto the Serpentine Wall to see them up close. I order food and the food was good but they did not have a lot of condiments. I ordered a steak and they did not have any steak sauce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chris Schaedel , Hotel Management
Hello Nikki, Thank you for the five star review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the pleasure of meeting Ken. I'm glad that Ken provided you with the best customer service and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon. At Your Service, Chris Schaedel Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean, nice breakfast. In my room by the door thresholds (especially the bathroom one), there was stuff there that could have been vacuumed up. The bed was comfortable but the mattress was particular warn on one side of the bed. All in all a great stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Chris Schaedel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you had a great stay with us at The Phelps. We strive to provide the best customer service and to meet every guest needs when staying with us. We hope to see you back here again soon! Best, Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A++

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful to look at. Rooms were clean and very spacious. If I am ever in town again this is the hotel I will be staying at!
Cons: FANS!!!! My only complaint is there is no fans in the living rooms or bedrooms. I am a person who freezes all day but needs a fan to sleep.
Location: Perfect location. It is in the city but not the center-you were far enough away to miss the busy noise while still in the city. Park across the street
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel! Luckily people checked out early and they let me check in hours early (I have a baby and this was during nap time ---HUGE THANK YOU!) Anyway, I LOVED this hotel! I loved out room, the location and the staff was great! The room was gorgeous and very nice size. It allowed us to keep our babies crib set up with plenty of room to move around. There was so much open space to have luggage and all the baby gear we showed up with!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Chris Schaedel, Hotel Management
R, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you back here again soon! Best, Chris Schaedel - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! In walking distance to the US Bank Arena, Reds Stadium and other downtown attractions. Continental breakfast was one of the best I've had. French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal with topping, fresh fruit and more!
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very kind and helpful. We chose a kind suite. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a rooftop terrace that's very popular and busy on the weekend's. This may be a concern for parents with young children. Close proximity to downtown restaurants. I recommend staying here if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super baseball trip.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and the staff were amazing. Very friendly, professional and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and the room was so spacious!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels