Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel is convenient to stadiums.
Cons: See experience comments
Location: Good location. Within walking distance of a lot of attractions.
I took my fiance here for her birthday. When we got to the room, it was extremely hot, there were peanuts on the floor and the pillowcase had stains on it. I am not a huge complainer and I wanted my fiance to have a great birthday so I took care of it myself. Then when we went to take a shower, the drain was clogged and water was filling up in the tub. Just not a good experience. Hotel is dated. I wouldn't recommend to a friend or colleague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
​Dear ​Mike, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with housekeeping issues while trying to have a stress-free vacation, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service that you deserve when trying to celebrate your fiance's birthday . We are looking into these cleanliness and maintenance issues that you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Cincinnati area. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist​
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, mediocre service and quality.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is situated in a perfect location smack in the middle of downtown. The rooms were very spacious but dated. The carpet made a crinkle sound like walking on plastic wrap. The windows were very big but old and made a a lot of noise with wind and the heat of the sun. The hotel staff seem to be going through the motions and not really concerned about your stay. Overall It was not what you would expect for the price. Unless you are only paying for the location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Nicole Norfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Westin Cincinnati and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations of our guest rooms and customer service. We will take your review under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and improve our hotel condition. Please let us know the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati so we can ensure you have an excellent visit. Be Well, Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Great location for all things downtown Cincinnati

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location is great for downtown events. Short walk to stadiums, restaurants, bars. Right at Fountain Square.
Cons: Pillows were very uncomfortable
In town for a wedding, wanted to catch a Bengals game while in town and spend some time downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis,Tn.

I no where to sit in lobbies while waiting on ride

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Toilet was too small,sit low for a 4 year old hard to use,the pillows a joke,didn't enjoy our stay.Hotel needs a lot of updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello Tina​, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati. I understand your frustration regarding the low toilets. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing these with a higher model. We have addressed your comments regarding the lack of seating in our valet area with our Director of Operations who is terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati. Be Well. NicoleNorfleet ReputationManagement Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was is good shape. The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Nice close to bars . Entertainment

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Front desk assistant manager was rude , her reasoning was she was just a foward and direct person . All we ask was to have our 2 free breakfast givin on same day .she assumed we were trying steal a breakfast , which was horrible to begin with...steven justus ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati. I understand your frustration regarding your check in. We have addressed your comments with our Front Office Manager who is terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, and has looked to improve the quality of the teams' service based on your feedback. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati. Be Well. NicoleNorfleet ReputationManagement Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Carolina

Excellent location!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Location: Next to Fountain Square, Cincinnati Reds and Bengals stadium a short walk away. Convenient to access city buses and street cars to go to zoo etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin!! It was conveniently located to everything!! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed for concert. Nice hotel. Close by to us bank arena. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: I work in this city
Location: Downtown Cincinnati, with many local parks, restaurants, performing arts, baseball, football, a great city to visit
This is an awesome hotel, the most comfortable bed ever. THe reason I gave a low rating for room cleanliness is because a previous guest had stashed a plate of food in the mini fridge and it had not been removed and smelled bad when we open the fridge. Of course they took care of it right away. Everything else here was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel but!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of events taking place downtown. within walking distances to restaurants, casino. nice view of fountain square.
Cons: please inform customer that certain request might not be accommodated.
Location: numerous restaurants and bars within walking distances. Fountain Square downtown Cincinnati hold several different free events each summer.
made reservation through Expedia always around our anniversary stayed at the Westin Hotel downtown Cincinnati. Asked for a lower level (floor) and something facing Fountain Square, during check in the lower level (floor) was on the list but the request facing fountain square. Was told that because I made reservations through a third party they could not grant my request and that facing fountain square would cost more for the room. I really think this was unfortunate since we were celebrating our anniversary, and for the past 3 years have made it a point to stay at the Westin because of the view and the fact that is close to a majority of restaurants and other events. I think the clerk felt sorry for us and gave us a room facing fountain square at no additional cost. I was a little disappointed with the Westin Hotel Staff even though they gave us a room as I had requested, was informed that it would be better to make hotel reservations directly through the Westin Hotel.in order to accommodate any special request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Dear J​o, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Cincinnati while celebrating your anniversary! I understand your frustration regarding the quality of your check in. We have addressed your comments with our Front Office Manager, who is terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and have looked to improve the quality of the teams' service based on your feedback. Our goal is to always provide great service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next trip to Cincinnati. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist