Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Quiet & Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Quiet and very clean
Quick and very friendly check-in. Our room overlooked the Fountain Square and was spacious, quiet and clean! Conveniently located to restaurants and to Aronoff Center. A very nice stay overall and will use the Westin again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello Marcia, Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon! Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were in the heart of the city overlooking the fountain square! The staff was nice and courteous too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
Hello Chetna, Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon! Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great place as a hub for local sites!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Brought the family there for a couple of days so a quick getaway from middle Tennessee. The price was amazing and it was a perfect Central location for the local sure seeing we did. Close to some great restaurants. And the room rate was surprisingly low!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cons: The only negative comment I have is I was not aware that parking was $17.99 per night.
Location: Was in town to see the TSO was nice to be within walking distance
We only stayed one night, check in and out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ccincinnati

Westin Visit

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We had a great time & enjoyed the visit. Love downtown Cincinnati. The only negative side was the chef at the resturant in the hotel. He was a little on the grumpy side & kept getting our breakfast order mixed up. I had to repeat myself a few times & he became irritated. Even though he was the one getting the orders wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Our 2nd Christmas in a row at the Westin. So nice! You can walk to everything and the views overlooking Fountain Square are awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty Room and Rude staff

Posted Dec 25, 2017
When I got to my room the sheets had some liquid that smelled like pee on them. The bed had obviously not been cleaned well. When I went to talk to the counter to get a new room they were unapologetic and rude about even switching my room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by NNorfleet, Hotel Management
​Hello Jack, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We understand how frustrating it is to​have to deal with housekeeping issues while trying to have a stress-free​ ​​stay, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service​ ​that you deserve. We are looking into these issues that you mentioned, and we​ ​thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to see you again​ ​the next time you return to the Cincinnati area. Be Well. Nicole Norfleet Reputation Management Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Holiday get away

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Comfort B+ View A+ Staff A+ Excessibility (entertainment restaurant's activities) A+ Very pleasant stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

The staff was amazing!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We had a problem with VERY noisy neighbors and had to stop at the front desk a few times throughout the night. The night manager and security was polite and prompt in addressing the problem, and on that person’s third complaint, the staff went above and beyond. I’m so happy that they were able to handle it, and how well they did. I will definitely be returning if I stay in Cincinnati again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Rude Manager. Offered no refund

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Booked online. The mid grade room was comparable to a motel 6. Unhappy, asked for a refund, as it was our anniversary and I was expecting more from a 4 star hotel. Manager told me NO and laughed. After speaking with corporate office, they still refused to refund my money. Westin will NEVER get any of my money again.