Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Central downtown location close to everything. Nightlife ongoing till 2:30 AM. Only draw back was that there was no breakfast place open until 10:00 AM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

My room location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: It was a great room, but it had no bureau--had to work out of our bags
Cons: The room no bureau's
Location: Great place and a good location
Dear Tony Heise, Operation Manager On August the 5th and 6th 2017 I had the pleasure staying at your hotel Aloft in Cleveland Downtown. I had a very unpleasant experience in your hotel those two nights. Your staff placed my room (321) above the bar LAGO which played loud music until 2 am both nights. I was not told that my room would be above this bar LAGO with the speakers outside my room below. I didn’t get any slept those night due to the loud music. I also, complain to the front desk in person at 12 at night about the loud music. Your front desk inform me that they lease the area. By allowing the loud music the Aloft hotel condone their actions. Also, I was told that you have shuttle service. I request a shuttle pick on Sunday the 6th. They informed me it only runs on Wednesday to Saturday. Had to paid a taxi cab service to go to and from the Hall of Rock and Roll.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Trip from...well you know

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: They you treat people and charge their cards
Location: close to everything down town
Got to the hotel @ noon our room no rooms were ready I was ok with that so i walked around downtown for hour just to see and scope some places to eat. So I call and they say my room has been ready! wow I booked a room for 556.78 a month before the trip I go to pay swipe my card get my keys and go up to my room I have online banking so I get a text to phone that paid $785.36 so I go down and ask she says its for in case of accidents so now I'm just livid I call expedia they handled everything they even called the manager to have my money refunded. The front desk girl was so mean and cold to us our whole stay she works morning shift with short black hair. overall I would not stay there again. They only offer Valet parking for $24 a night but right down the street when you pass the hotel is Sheilas lot they only charge $14 for overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff very polite

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very impressed with friendly staff. My only negative was the room smelled a little stale. Otherwise flawless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel and great location! Room was perfect and Staff was very helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: close to stadium and cleveland rock and roll of fame
Cons: parking too expensive
Location: downtown and restaurants
excellent stay close to everything but parking too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location and nightlife
Cons: Nothing
Close to everthing; fun area; great bars and fun atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lobby personnel were great, location is great, rooms were very well laid out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Great hotel with nice views of the river and lake

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The clean designs in the room, the presence of a good table/desk, two bedlamps, and the shower - all excellent. The bed is comfortable!
Cons: The parking garage at the hotel is totally overpriced - park your car in the outdoor parking lot instead, it is a third of the price!
Location: It is surrounded by the old harbor area now with restaurants, and it is about 10 min to walk (uphill) to downtown Cleveland, very doable.
We were first assigned a room that turned out to have a broken bathroom door (it couldn't be closed) and then were immediately switched to another room, so no problem. Ask for a room that view the river (WEST), not the EY building. The breakfast options can be improved - the best breakfast is in a little cafe inside the neighbor EY building, healthy food. In the room they say the only breakfast option is one you order as room service by 2 am, this is NOT true.
2 out of 5
by Connie

Feeling let down and frustrated

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my 3 girlfriends and I for the weekend. The area was great and the hotel was modern and very nice. When we first arrived, our room had an intense smell of cigarettes (supposed to be smoke free) so we were moved. I wish we would have just stayed there because the window would have been facing the water instead of the courtyard where there was a wedding happening. I am upset the hotel did not tell us a wedding would be going on because it was SO loud we could not sleep until it was over. Then, of course, the guests were on our floor running around and yelling so loud for hours. We did not get any sleep and that was extremely frustrating. Also, on the first night I called down for one more pillow and extra blanket and they never came. I am upset with our stay and mad we paid so much for that experience. The location was perfect but I would consider staying elsewhere because of this. When we checked out, the woman at the desk asked for my room # and Visa... never once asked how our stay was or anything.