Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Jake's Bar

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Other than the above stated issue the hotel especially the staff was outstanding. We will definitely be staying there again.
The only thing about my stay that was disappointing was the fact that I paid $20 for a drink in the bar. I was offered a double Jack and coke by my server and when I got the drink it tasted like a single shot. There are plenty of places with in walking distance to get the same drink only cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the stadium where Billy Joel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was attentive and caring
Cons: Read the reservations when you check n with the clerk so there is no mix up
Location: Close to all sporting venues, there is a street close to the stadium that needs better patrolled and cleaned
The gave us a room with a murphy bed, we complained and the rectified it immediately by placing us in room with a king size bed that was on our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for downtown Cleveland venues

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Stadiums, Rock and Roll hall of fane, restaurants all walking distance
Quick check in and staff handled busy check in day very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great location! Walk to Rock H of F and ballpark.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff were very pleasant. There was, however work being done which restricted access some areas of the hotel. Plumbing work was also underway which required water to be shutoff. The work was performed between 12am and 5am, however, you had to let the taps run in the morning to get clear water. Finally, it was somewhat unexpected that the daily parking fee was $30 daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I had some problems with getting double beds at check in, but the staff worked really hard for me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Switched our room to a king and stated since we booked through Expedia they were free to do so. Had 2 adults/2 kids with one bed. Staff was unapologetic and unhelpful. I get better service from a roadside Hampton inn.
5 out of 5
by Mara

Excellent location, great service, very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location right in the heart of Cleveland within walking distance of tons of attractions. The King room I was in was small, and functional and clean.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

Really Great Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay - staff was very helpful and room was great with a view. Felt welcomed right away.
4 out of 5
by Tod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for a Cavs game

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
quick one night stay to go to a Cavs game. The hotel lobby was large and inviting, the bar was a little pricey but the waiters, waitress and bartenders were all very nice. Rooms were clean, spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. WIFI was very expensive for a 24 hour period - that was the only downfall. But overall an extremely pleasant experience!