Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel and friendly staff, the breakfast choices were excellent.
Cons: Nothing we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time we visit Cleveland.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby all within walking distance.
We had an overnight stay, it was excellent, lovely clean room and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of employees.
Location: Close to stadum, restaurants and casino.
Everyone we encountered at the hotel - from the front desk, bell hop, bartender, hostess, gift shop went above and beyond to make your experience enjoyable. Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect location!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Despite the construction in the front, the hotel did not disappoint. From the very friendly staff that greets you at the door, to the bell hop, to the front desk this hotel made our stay very enjoyable. It is in a perfect location with walking distance to the many restaurants and landmarks of Cleveland. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton

Didn't get bed I requested.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I booked a king bed through Expedia and was given two double beds when I checked in. When I asked why they told me Expedia told them I had no preference of bed. This was definitely not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coldplay 2017

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wow! Great location. Phenomenal staff, especially Richard. We cant wait to come back to the Marriot next summer. It was a weekend we will never forget! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsford

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only problem I had is the vending machines were empty and taking your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor,ON

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable rooms. Nice lobby.
Cons: Free WiFi..
Location: Close to the entertainment district in downtown Cleveland.
The hotel is within walking distance to all of Cleveland's sporting venues. Bars and restaurants are well within walking distance. Would definitely go back and stay at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Reunion trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updated bathroom needed
Great location, nice bar, room's bathroom not great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Only one chsir
Cons: Add a chair
Location: Great location---restaurants and all types of entertainment within a 10 minute walk
every staff member, no matter their specific role, was exceptionally friendly and communicating a wish to assure a pleasant experience for all guests. Great central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels