Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Perfect for the theater

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Lovely room, fabulous pillows. About a block from the theaters at Playhouse Square. Very convenient. Valet parking is apparently outside as car was covered in snow. Food is ok not outstanding but several excellent restaurants within one block. Not much in the way of snacks onsite. Very comfortable overall. Would stay again and would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

In town for a Broadway show

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Came to town with my wife and daughter to see a Broadway show on the day a winter storm hit (talk about timing!). From the valet to the check-in process it was first class. The room was clean, the staff in the hotel restaurant were fantastic, the food and drinks were good, and the service was very attentive. This was our first time in Cleveland and will definitely book at this hotel again when we come back. If you are coming in town for a show, it is a short walk to the theatre. The pool/hot tub area was clean and didn't have the typical strong chlorine smell, which was great. The only "knock" would be that the front sidewalks could have used a little more attention regarding clearing the snow, but that is the only thing that could be considered negative about our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit since change to Crowne Plaza.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff is outstanding: friendly, helpful and and very willing to be sure your stay is pleasant. Minor changes with the change in ownership that were small but irritating: a small refrigerator was available only if requested, there were no foldable luggage racks in the room, the two complementary bottles of water were no longer available and information regarding shuttle service to the Cleveland Clinic was very incomplete. The makeover of the bar/restaurant and lobby areas was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, oh

Cold outside, warm inside

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Shower
Location: Was -13 didn't go out!
Friend stayed here though Hoptel with the Cleveland VA. The staff treated her very well. When I stayed the staff was very cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chagrin Falls, OH

Nice hotel near Playhouse Square

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: We liked the lounge, the valet parking was very efficient and the room was comfortable and had a great view
Cons: The kitchen closed before we returned from the show - hoping for a snack in the bar at 11 but it was too late
Location: Great location in the heart of downtown Cleveland.
We stayed at the hotel while attending an event at PLayhouse Square. Comfortable hotel in a great location for the theater district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel in Cleveland

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: The TV selection was seriously lacking. Only offered basic cable stations, no movie channels, no HBO, no rentals etc.
I was very pleased with my stay at the Crown Plaza. Great location at Playhouse Square. Easy Access to Public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

If you like cold rooms, this is the place for you.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Everyone was very nice and the hotel was New but the room was freezing. I know it’s cold in Cleveland but still. I had a baby with me and although I made sure he was warm with extra blankets I didn’t get much rest as I was so worried about him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colubus, Oh

Staff was amazing!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
They had to switch our room but, they kept us on same floor and compensated our meal from earlier!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

A little bit of a mess

Posted Dec 24, 2017
i told the hotel when i originally booked that i would be arriving on the Amtrak from New York at around 3am & there would be a possibility of my train arriving late & they told me that was FINE to just call before i board to let them know I’m still coming and depending on the time i actually arrived if i didn’t use one of the days i booked i could be compensated. My train was in fact significantly late. i arrived in Cleveland at around 6am when i got to the hotel one of the people i was sharing the room with was told they were just about to cancel my reservation even though i followed their instructions and the room was paid for in advance. when i checked in the woman at the desk said because of the time i arrived i lost a night and would not be compensated even though when i called before i booked i was told i could be. She also said there was breakfast at 6am (the way she worded it to us was that it was included in our stay) so we headed to our room to change and unpack and proceeded to the restaurant area and began making a plate and a woman came up to us and rudely snapped and said “we don’t open until 6:30 and it’s will be X amount if you wish to have breakfast” and when we explained to her what the woman at the desk said to us she just took the plates from us. The next morning when i woke up i went into the bathroom to shower and as i was undressing a bug fell my shirt! nice hotel but rude and unclear staff!! NEEDS TO DO BETTER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location to many attractions. Staff was great. Restaurant had awesome food.