Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic!!Great hotel with a tremendous staff that invite you with open arms. Also the perfectly situated Downtown location where you are steps away from all the go to hot spots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This is a complete do over.
Small room - I mean really small, no fridge, lousy amenities. Grumpy staff. One of the worst breakfast buffets ever. What made it worse is that Billy Joel was in town so we paid twice as much as usual. Horrible traffic pattern in front of the hotel - so you have no choice but to go with the valet parking option if you want to stay alive: $28 per day plus tip. The valets didn't even bother to help with luggage or open doors, etc. They couldn't wait to get to their cell phones. Horrible experience. Do not recommend at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Magdy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the poor overall service from start to finish. We have shared your comments with the team and they are all dedicated to working hard to earn your trust back in our hotel and staff. Please come see us again soon for a much improved visit. We hope you enjoyed the concert. Thanks again for being our guest. Sincerely, Mike Reidy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of almost every

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were able to take our pick of places to eat and were able to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for the terrific review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown! We look forward to your next stay! Mike Reidy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only problem was the continental breakfast.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The continental breakfast was ok. I made it downstairs by 9:30 a.m. There wasn't much food, due to a group of young kids, that ate everything. The staff did not regularly check the area, to keep up with the demand for food. It took 15 minutes for them to replenish the food. I did get an apple, oatmeal and an omelet, once the food was replenished. It was very good breakfast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Clean and friendly service. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In the center of the city. Great place to stay if you want to hit the ball park the arena and the rock 'n' roll Hall of Fame and all my walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown! We're glad our location was convenient to everything you wanted to do on this trip. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Cleveland! Mike Reidy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was a welcome, spacious and clean accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great Location, breakfast and the room was very clean also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We appreciate the fact you shared what a great location we have, as well as how well our housekeeping team completes their work! We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Mike Reidy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close for averything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
vraiment bien situer pres de tout .On peut toute faire a pied un excellent sejour a Cleveland merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver creek, NY

Nice downtown hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Cons: The room was nice but the bed spread had a small stain on it that detracted from the quality of the room. Would have been nice to have a bottle opener
Location: Close to ball field and restaurants
Attentive and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. Easy check-in and check-out.