Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great Location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location. The room was large with a small kitchenette area and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Would be nice to have a safe in the room.
Location: Great location; within walking distance to most things. Many restaurants, and bars nearby, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Flats.
All the staff were very friendly, had smiles on their faces and helpful from the moment of our arrival. The hotel is quite interesting, as it is an old bank and is unique. It is located right in downtown, so we were able to walk to restaurants, bars, the Flats, and Jack's Casino; did not use our car once. We did use Uber to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and would suggest using it if you don't feel like walking; drivers were always friendly and wait time was around 5 minutes. Parked in the garage ramp next to the hotel, which was $15/day compared to $25/day for valet parking at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontaro canada

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 13, 2017
What else is there to say This place is great From location to free appetizers and drinks to great rooms Like I said Perfect in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice but not quite excellent!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Unique, historic building. Walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Strong odor of cleaning supplies upon arrival. Housekeeping missed a pile of crackers & crumbs on the floor between beds.
Location: We walked to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.
This hotel has character. We stayed on the 13th floor, because it had one! Loved the high ceiling, and tall windows in our room. Nice spacious room. Comfortable queen-sized beds. Elevators were small, but quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, ohio

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large
Cons: Due to the vastness of the rooms , need a little more lighting.
Location: Within walking distance of pretty much everything.
We were very happy with this hotel, it is right downtown and within walking distance of most everything. The rooms are very large with lots of room. The beds were comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helped us find places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy,, MI

A nice stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Large hotel room, large breakfast area. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Again, the floor was a little dirty (hair and what not) in the bathroom, but otherwise, great stay!
Location: We were in town for the U2 concert at the football stadium. Restaurants and the stadiums were all within walking distance.
Overall this was a great hotel in a great location. The bathroom floor could have been a little cleaner, but the room was very large and the beds were comfortable. We had a great view and were walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Although the room was mostly clean and spacious, the floors, lack of decor, and minimal furnishings, lighting and smell made for a very uncomfortable stay. This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. And, what was that "concierge" drinks and appetizers hour suppose to be??? A pan of leftover ravioli, moldy fruit, and a "bartender" who wiped the tops of our cans of coke off with her apron. Ugh! Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north tonawanda, ny

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Front desk allowed us to check in early after driving 3.5 hours which was wonderful! Staff very quick and attentive. Great location, close to everything in downtown area. Breakfast a bit lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall decent stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and clean.
Cons: Not much.
Location: This is in the middle of Cleveland. There is the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame, the Aquarium and so much more.
The staff at night and the morning were very friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. My only complaint is that we were woke up at 2am and 4am by people talking loudly in the hallway. At 2am, it was obvious that those people were intoxicated and they went into their room. At 4am, it was obvious that someone from the hotel came up to the floor and escorted those people out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel - great location.

Posted May 10, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel. Convenient to everything. The room was very spacious. The staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice, older but renovated Hotel located in a one time office building. Hotel has spacious rooms and was sparkling clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy. There was a Free Happy Hour with wine or beer and a few appetizers. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good with decent selections! Couldn't ask for better location if needing downtown Cleveland , tons of things within walking distance. All the employees ( except one supervisor) were super friendly and accommodating!