Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

hotel in dire need of updating

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: well made bed, room size was huge!
Cons: the guest rooms need updating
wallpaper was peeling, tub had been painted and it was peeling, when I sat on the couch in the suite I was in, I sank - the furniture was easily 15 years old. The bed was comfortable, and the room quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel but dated.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
No issues with this hotel at all. Front desk was very pleasant, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The only reason not 5 star was that it is showing its age and needs a makeover. But very comfortable and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good location..

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is a good location rooms need updating. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Close to the ballpark

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I loved the valet parking. The staff was very courteous. The walk to Progressive Field was short and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Lots of surprises

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming and did their best to handle our complaints.
Cons: No animals!!
We stayed for two nights. Although our room was on eighth floor, dogs were present across hall from us and barked for several hours. We complained to the front desk staff and were told that our complaint was the THIRD complaint regarding the dogs. We were told the room's occupants had gone for dinner and that the staff would again call them on their cell phone. Also, upon returning late to our room the second day of our stay, we received no housekeeping whatsoever, no replenishment of towels or coffee, bed unmade, no emptying of garbage, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Very friendly, clean, with a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Skyler at the front desk was so kind over the phone, we chose to book this hotel over the others in the area. The over-the-top hospitality began the moment we pulled into the valet line. Every employee we encountered treated us like royalty. The room was very clean, very comfortable, and the location was awesome, with just steps to the fourth Street dining district. Overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, conveniently located, great price. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Radison at Gateway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The towels in the bathroom felt like sandpaper. The bathroom was so small, our small bag with toiletries was too much for the counter. We had to squeeze in next to the toilet to get to the shower. Shower stream was awful. And there was No fan in the bathroom!! The beds were NOT comfortable. They were all lumpy. The windows were filthy. Could hardly see outside. And to top it all off, the tv did not pick up the Indians game!! Right across from the stadium and no coverage! Dish! But we were told we could watch the game in the bar! Of course we did, and ended up spending another 50 bucks. Not worth it for the price. Location was the only good thing. We will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Brian caudill, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our room are compact. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old,smelly building

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: blow it up and build a new one
Location: very close to the Baseball and Basketball venues, lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
This an old building and ir looks and smells like it. Location was good, price was OK but whole experience was dampened by the condition of the building. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Suburbs

Nice hotel close to just about everything

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: while the facility has been updated the hot/cold water in the sink were reversed. the tub/shower was also slow to drain.
Location: location is fantastic and Q, Jacob's Field and a lot of bars/restaurants are within walking distance.
A great place to stay because it's within walking distance to just about everything in downtown Cleveland. However this is no 4 star hotel. It's nice and clean but not very luxurious compared to other Cleveland hotels.