Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was clean. The bed comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Attached to the Jack Cassino, and in the center of downtown activities, it's a great location to stay to be able to get to everything and anything you want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Resturant/Bar
Location: Walking distance to downtown Cleveland. 2.50 train ride from airport!! Love the RTA!
Wow, location is great, take the RTA from airport. Train stop is right at hotel. Great pool, great room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ohio

Nice hotel connected to the Jack Casino

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice bar .. Nice room.. Good people.. Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem OH

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was nice and location was key, everything else was lacking, room was very small and outdated. Parking was expensive, the room service on the other was outstanding!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ohio

Nice hotel downtown Cleveland,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a nice hotel located downtown Cleveland with friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel is located right next to the casino and is within walking distance to the Cleveland Browns, Cavs, and Indians stadiums. The breafast package was included in our stay, however my sister and I were a little disappointed in it. There was not a good variety. The bacon and eggs were cold. There were no waffels or pancakes. At the price point of $18 for the buffet, it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey Pennsylvania

Stranded in Cleveland

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My wife and I had a flight to Las Vegas cancelled with no opportunity to reschedule. We were stuck in Cleveland and were recommended to the Renaissance Hotel the staff and amenities of the hotel were outstanding with close proximity to restaurants and entertainment in downtown Cleveland. It was the best of a bad situation we would highly recommend the Renaissance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel, service could be better.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We booked a club room. The lounge was closed. When we got to the room it was so small, so we requested for a different one. And an upgraded one because we paid for club, but the lounge was closed. THey should have moved us to begin with. But we had to ask for it, and that's fine. When we got to our new room the a/c wasn't working. We talked to them again and they said they'd send someone up to look at it. That never happened. At this point it was 9 pm and we just wanted to settle in already. They finally moved us to a different room with a working air conditioner. The guy who moved us said that the a/c's worked better on this side. Ha! So they knew. But they still put us there. Finally settle into room at 9:30. Exhausted. We had a ten month old with us by the way. Next morning we woke up a little late. Around 8:30. We have a baby so we are usually up a lot earlier. We were so exhausted from the drive, plus moving to two rooms before settling in this one. I call front desk and ask for a late check out. We wanted to take out time with breakfast and wanted to try the pool before driving home to NY. Woman at front desk gives us till 12 noon instead of the usual check out at 11. She extended 1 hour. Wow. After all they made us go through the night before, she gives us 1 hour. I tell her I'd like to take my time w breakfast and try out the pool and we have a baby and would appreciate something later (we were planning to leave for NY no later than 2 pm). She said NO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel close to the stadium in an historic areA of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

jazz age hotel walkable to sites

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: the old style and it was quieter than other places I have stayed
Cons: information about the area could be more accessible and parking could be less expensive or included.
Location: House of Blues, Wahlburgers and lots of other local spots. Rock and Roll Hall is walkable for most, Tower City is very close with lots of shopping.
was a nice jazz age hotel with the old style maintained, a bit pricey with parking and amenity add ons. Walkable to all sites and plenty of shopping and eating to be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not what I expected!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Lobby is beautiful.
Cons: Service, service, service!!!!
Location: Attached to the Jack, downtown Cleveland.
Hotel check in 4:00 arrive 4:25, stand in line 40 minutes to check in. Get to counter only to be told, King bed you requested 3 months ago is not ready and I cannot tell you when it will be, I have a two bed room for you and your wife. I complain. Response is you booked your reservation through a third party Expedia so you have no guarantee to what room you get. I complain again. He finds Queen room for us, bed barely fits in the room, no room to open your suite cases, had to be smallest room in hotel. Next morning eat breakfast at hotel restaurant, my wife goes to desk at 10:50 and asks for late checkout, they say OK only an hour till noon. We checkout at 11:30 and the next day they charge me an extra $200 for the late checkout????? Restaurant no longer serves dinner????? Employee checking me in was rude.