Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: I loved how welcoming the staff was. How clean and beautiful the building and room was. Any questions or concerns we had were fixed immediately!
Cons: If anything could be improved i would say to add a pool.
Location: Location was perfect. restaurants and bars are within walking distance.
Such a beautiful place. They have a small outlet mall you walk over to get to some of the rooms. Free complimentary breakfast. Amazing staff that is willing to help at any time. Restaurants and Bars were in perfect walking distance. Over all I cant think of anything to complain about! Marriott is the best hotel to go with in any state!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Great location and happy with our stay for New Years Eve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and very large clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we hope you enjoyed your stay in CLE! Hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but getting a bit run down.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Room was clean but very loud. They charged me a lot up front through Expedia, not 100% worth it this time. But whithout being overly picky....location, and typical Marriort which means 4*.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Your "pickiness" will help us improve and we thank you for that! Warmest regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Terrible

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Messed up my reservation and then told me they had no rooms. They had to call another hotel for us to stay there. Never will I attempt to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear your reservation was not accurate. We certainly understand your frustration and apologize for the trouble. Thank you for sharing your review. Regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Perfect room-check in-closeness to event and finally breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for enjoying your stay with Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. Great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet!!! Warm regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location downtown Cleveland resturants and bars right outside hotel 20 Min walk to rock and roll hall of fame
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed downtown Cleveland! Hope you return soon. Warm regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff, always willing to help with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you! Our staff takes great pride in being friendly and helping guests enjoy their stay. We are thrilled you stayed with us! Warm regards, Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Nice hotel right in downtown

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Check in started out a little rough because of my own error but the staff made a stressful few minutes enjoyable. Keith, Jose, and Stephanie were awesome! We stayed for almost a week and when these three were at the front desk they always welcomed us back and asked what we had gone out to see that day. They made great restaurant recommendations and were really knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was fabulous and very centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff.