Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was great, very nice and respectful to all us Patriots fans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure perfection

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. The hotel staff was so friendly. We truly loved our stay and how close the hotel is to everything. We will be back. They even brought up complimentary champagne for our anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Way to expensive. Needs renovated. The only hotel I've ever stayed at that didn't have free wifi. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and this is by far the most expensive ritz ever. The mini bar was unreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great, food was pretty bad though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with great CLE sports location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Ritz for UFC 203 - I'd highly recommend it for any event at Quicken loans arena. Staff are exceptional, as is the service, just like at any Ritz Carlton. Entrance is under construction so be aware of that, but once finished it will be a non-issue. Ritz is connected to Tower City and there's a walkway there to the Q so my wife and I avoided the downpour entirely. Room was great - only complaint was that I had to turn the AC down to 60 to make the room comfortable. Breakfast was awesome in the morning as well. Ask the staff to do something special, they'll make it happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location for access to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The property is well designed, with covered walkway to movie theaters, basketball/concert arena and easy access to baseball stadium. The staff were very accommodating. We had an excellent visit as tourists in the city of Cleveland. The hotel common areas (restaurant, fitness center) are presently under renovation. By the Spring-Summer of 2017, the hotel should make for a great destination.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

Great stay and a good value for what you get

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My sons and I stayed at this hotel to attend a baseball game. The lobby is a little odd at the 6th floor and the entrance is through a small mall, however it is very nice and the staff is wonderful. The lobby and restaurant area is quite small. I don't know Cleveland too well so from the looks of things that part of town was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction - Beware!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful!!!
Cons: The corporate office of Ritz-Carlton needs to decide what is more important their guests or the renovations.
We have stayed at the Ritz-Carolton Cleveland many times. However, I will not return anytime soon. The hotel is under construction. Many of the "amenities" are not available......pool, fitness center, steam room, restaurant..... The valet parking is on the main road (traffic hazard). It requires a series of halls, elevators, and a trip thru the mall just to get to the front desk. And yet.... with only HALF an experience.....we were charged the FULL amount. While under construction, the hotel should close down or at least cut the price of their stay. It was not acceptable. Also, it the 2nd time in a row that we did not receive turn-down service nor was my final billed emailed to me as promised. I am going to be writing the corporate office as well as the manager of the Ritz in Cleveland. This is not the high-end quality service that the Ritz brand is known for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One of the Best!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view of the river, lake and city was amazing!!! The food (Restaurant and room service was delicious!!!
Cons: 1. The turn down service never came??? 2. Never received my bill via email. I even emailed. No response.
In general, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Very nice people and lovely accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Sheree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels