Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
They just cleaned my room twice in a week!!! Also .. Unfortunately they’re strict about the checking out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room was cold. Took a while to get hot water. Provided information to get food since their restaurant was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, Ont. Canada

Spend the xtra money

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The fire inspector could come in and at least make them put the fire hoses back up... and clean the clutter.... if there's a fire no one is safe!
We had tickets to a concert nearby, The hotel was very close but I am very unhappy with my stay. After the concert I went to the downstairs restaurant and ordered a pizza, the bartender asked if I wanted to start a tab but I just had a beer while I waited. Some people came in that I knew and my husband came down to join so we ordered two more beers which the bartender seemed pretty mad about and again asked it I wanted to start a tab... I again said no since we didn't intend on staying. Before we decided to leave I wanted to buy a shot for a Veteran we had met. When I went to the bar to order, the bartender said he wasn't going to swipe my credit card again, he had already swiped it 3 times(he didn't, I only made 2 purchases).. He told me I had to order more or start a tab. I said we were leaving and I just wanted to order the shot for this man... He said again I had to order more, I told him I would be giving them a bad review, and then behind me I heard a woman's voice, "well if your going to give us a bad review, Then leave", I told her "I am leaving he told me I have to buy more...and I don't want too", So we left... When I notified the front desk That I would be leaving a bad review, the front desk told me the reason they were told I had been refused service was because I was intoxicated.. If this was true than why did I have to buy more... to add to the bad service the hotel is disgusting.. I've added pictures to prove my point, I could only add 6 photos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Showering was a nightmare of scolding hot and ice cold water. Bed was okay, but the pillows were lumpy and too few. Staff was nice, but that's about it. Bathroom had no fan. The sidewalks were not shoveled and it snowed all weekend. This is a problem, because I have a disability which affects my balance. It is the cheapest hotel in Cleveland for a good reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

I've been there before. I stay for convenience.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: décor and cleanliness
Location: cleveland
I wouldn't say it's the greatest hotel. Staff is always friendly. Décor is a little rough. I think my favorite part is the fish tank on cinder blocks. I stay there usually because it's conveniently located a few blocks from the Cleveland agora. I've never had any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great economical Choice

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel isn't a Ritz Carlton, but it isn't supposed to be and isn't priced that way. Friendly helpful staff, rooms are basic, but all I needed was a room with no frills and I got it at a great value. I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel, Close To The Quicken Loans Arena

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good Experience. FREE parking, reasonable price and it was close to the quicken loans arena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was looking for a cheap hotel forbmy weekend stay in Cleveland. It's right on the Health Line Bus route, which is good. However, the place is basically a dump. Threadbare carpets behind check in counter are only surpassed by their total filth. Carpets in room was also dirty and the pubes on the toilet were more enough to turn my stomach. I felt cleaner not to shower while staying here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was older. needs updates. seemed very dirty. thought we would definitely have bed bugs but luckily didn't.
3 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels