Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great stop for business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was quiet, clean, and was good to work and relax in. Hotel has two nice bar/grill locations for a drink with colleagues or to get a good meal. Staff were all smiles and accommodating. Will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room is outdated and smelled strongly of room deodorizer ( not in a good way)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the condition of the room. We will research this room to find out why it was not up to standards, as we have completed a full renovation in 2016 with custom woodwork, new beds, amenities, and carpet in all guestrooms. We appreciate this input as it allows us to continue to improve our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to pay for parking.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel and the room was great -- clean, modern, nice view. Probably the best shower I've ever had -- really great nozzle. But you have to pay for parking! $&$*@((#!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize we are not able to provide complimentary parking being a downtown hotel and we do not own the parking garage. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, but updates needed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was nice, nice hotel with an antique feel, but some things definitely need updating. Was disappointed my room wasn’t attended to while I was out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay, and I apologize housekeeping had missed the room when servicing. We have brought this feedback to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The rooms are large and well-appointed. However, I was given a room next to the elevator that had been made smaller to accommodate a small room with an ice maker for the floor. That room 1111 was unacceptable, but when I objected I was moved to a fine room down the hall. The morning buffet (at extra cost) was excellent. The location of the hotel in downtown Colorado Springs is convenient and safe for walking/jogging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you in an upgraded room. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Nice Hotel in the heart of Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: I don't know. Stay only one night.
Cons: I have no idea.
Location: Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Colorado Springs and within walking distance to local restaurants and pizzerias.
Stayed on one night and the hotel was okay. Room was clean and had a beautiful of the mountains. Location was awesome because it was within walking distance to many restaurants and pizzerias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norrh carolina

Convenient location downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel appearance is very nice. The room doors are a little sprung off the hinges so they tend to slam. So at all hours we heard slamming doors. There was a fridge but no microwave. The tub was also peeling what u guess was some type of ceramic paint. I guess for the money and outside appearance I just expected a little more? Very conveniently located within walking distance to several good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and bringing the condition of the bathroom and doors to our attention. We will address this with our director of engineering to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our stay was good. It's clean but very expensive for what you get and have to pay extra for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and I apologize we are not able to provide downtown complimentary parking. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great amenities, great location
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown Colorado Springs, great restaurants, shopping, night life, walking trails, minutes away from the mountains
We needed a room for one night due to home renovations and we booked the hotel same day at a great price. Mike took care of us as soon as we walked in. We ate at the bar in the hotel amazing food and our waiter Mike was amazing also and had great recommendations. Highly recommended hotel in Downtown Colorado Springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Not impressed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool area
Cons: Parking was confusing
My room view was of the heat, air and ventilation system. Went to the front desk and ask for a change-clerk was very nice and helpful. Shower didn't work and maintenance had to fix. Pool and hot tub area was very nice. Cost was over $200., Absolutely not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and I sincerely apologize for the cost of the stay. We will bring this feedback to ownership as our rates continue to change throughout the year and make sure engineering is aware of the guestroom maintenance items. Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to continue to improve our property and our practices.