Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The front desk was kind enough to waive the remaining $13 in of the total $30 in parking fees. The conference I was attending gave us a $17 validation
Location: Close to downtown area, very nice for eating out, shopping and getting a feel for the city.
It was a good one night stay here. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Booking through Expedia though doesn't give you the same price for parking. If you're staying there for an event, definitely book directly as rates will be better by $20 or so and your event organizer may validate all of the parking for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but a little overpriced for rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Stayed one night on 12th floor. Great view of downtown. Room was small but had the basic amenities. Desk had scratches on it and shower floor needed repair. For $180 a night it was a good location but a holiday in a few miles away has nicer rooms for half the price. Parking fees are pretty steep. I was charged $17 to use the parking garage but they validated my parking pass so I’m unsure of what the additional $17 parking fee was for. You’re essentially paying fir staying right downtown. If you’re willing to pay for the location and it is a necessity to be within walking distance to downtown entertainment etc...it might be worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and recognizing our ideal location. I apologize about the confusion with the parking garage. The validation actually allows you to receive the discounted rate of $17 per night with in and out privileges; rather than the usual rate of $30. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice place!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Minor ware and tear in the nooks and crannies, chipped paint and cracked tiles. But overall a nice place to stay and a charmer. Great water pressure in the showers. Doors are very heavy so when they shut its loud and will echo. Desk and service staff are very frendly and ready to help. I will stay here again, certainly top 5 hotel in CO. Springs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The views, the staff, proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Walkway out front was being fixed and had to walk on the grass.
Location: Restaurants and movie theater within walking distance.
I had a great experience at the Antlers Hotel. My room had a beautiful view of the street and the mountains, the bed was super comfortable and I never heard any noise from the hall even though it was St. Patrick;s Day and I am sure there was craziness going on until all hours. Great breakfast and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Have been going to this hotel for 30 years!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Elegant, best hotel beds, gorgeous views, quiet, and easy walking distance to great shops and restaurants. The breakfast staff was exceptionally attentive without being annoying! It's been a favorite quick get away for many years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Friendly staff and clean room. Pool is small but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future when our outdoor pool is complete as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A change of heart

Posted Mar 28, 2018
After giving a terrible (but deserved) review, we were upgraded to a junior suite which made our week-long stay much more pleasant. Management responded quickly and appropriately to my first review and we were upgraded shortly after that first review was posted. There were still a few things that should be addressed in the room - placement of reading lamp, coffee maker, and raising the fridge to the newly tiled floor level so it opens without scraping the floors,q having drinking glasses in the bar area. But overall, the remainder of our stay was quite pleasant. We had a beautiful view of the mountains which is, of course, a 5-Star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your input on how we can improve our suites. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The location is awesome.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location to walk downtown. Hotel is dated and showing wear. For example, our shower floor was peeling and kind of nasty. Bed was ok. Parking is another $17 per day added to your bill. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and recognizing our wonderful staff. We will bring the shower in this guestroom to the attention of our director of engineering to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The rooms are a little dated. But for the price it was great. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Love the view

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Ww loves the view if the city.. ckose to all the restaurants and stores.. all in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future!