Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful place with a great location in the downtown area. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are quite nice. 100 beers to select from! Cocktails are very good. The entrance is decorated very nice for the Christmas holidays too. Rooms are comfortable. Good bed. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and we are so glad you enjoyed our new Piccadilly Bar! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great customer service but the hotel was not in the best shape
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and recognizing our wonderful staff. We are working to continue to improve our property and will take your feedback into account as we continue to update the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

So much done well, but...

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, staff, room size and view, good price
Cons: Even the "executive" suite need some touch up, all features should function, if a service is posted as available, provide it.
Location: Downtown Colorado Springs, plenty availsble
This was a Christmas Eve stay in a suite to host a Christmas Reception. The room overall was worth the price. There was a "living room" comfortably furnished with a great view. The TV did not work, but was promptly fixed. The ice bin had no tongs, they were promptly brought. The bedroom was smaller, but had a desk and large king that was clean and comfortable. The room seemed only 95% done, however. The television did not work (cable part) we did not call on it as it was midnight Christmas eve and saw little hope of a happy repairman. There were unpainted patches and lots of exposed cables. The hotel's sports bar/pizzaria was staffed by friendly, good staff at Happy hour. Later in the evening, the lobby bar in its wonderfully decorated lobby closed but minutes after it was scheduled to open. I was told to go to the sports bar, which had the same drinks. Alas, it did not have the Upscale holiday atmosphere we sought, so we just stayed in our room. The hotel pool we were told on our last visit would be open, was closed. Christmas morning service in the "Anters Grille" was friendly, and they tried hard. But one plate of food was barely luke warm, the other late. Both, at least, were tasty. We had issues with other hotel services we will share with the hotel directly. It WAS Christmas eve, we know. But this is our third try at this hotel and its never better than 80% of whats promised. Fine or a one night business stay. Plan anything more with caution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize we have not met your expectations. Being a historic property we do have to be diligent in continuing to improve the details of our guestrooms, even with a full renovation in 2016. We will make sure our director of engineering addresses this room. We hope to make this experience up to you the next time you are in town as we continue to improve our property and our practices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idalia CO

$17.00 Parking

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The hotel was very historic. There is no parking for full size vans (E350). We had to park on the street. I would not like this with any amount of snow on the ground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We are working to provide on offsite over-sized vehicle lot, but are still in negotiations with local downtown parking lots. We hope to have this completed by the end of the year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

A Colorado Springs landmark, very disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Views, hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean up the dirty rooms and hallways.
Being a local resident, I've wanted to stay at this hotel since I was a kid. This past weekend the opportunity presented itself so we did and sad to say, very disappointed. The posh and pretty of the hotel does indeed leave as soon as you board the elevator. We stayed in the"Executive Suite" for a premium rate. What a surprise I had. The hallway leading to our room has old and worn carpet, the drywall patches everywhere looked like something you'd find in a remote "Motel X" somewhere. The furniture was old and not in good shape, carpet was stained and the junky TV's didn't work for beans. This rendition of the Antlers was built in 1967 from what I remember. From the looks of our room and the hotel, only the lobby has been renovated since. For pete's sake, even the lamp shades were out of shape and musty! I've stayed in much nicer chain "motels" for half the price this place charges, sorry the value just isn't there. I'll end on a positive note and say that the views we had from our room were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize you were disappointed in the guestroom condition and hallways. You did stay on a floor in which we will be replacing the carpet in those rooms and I am sorry you were not able to experience our new carpet. Additionally we have brought this feedback to our director of engineering and housekeeping. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to accommodate you again as we continue to improve our historic property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great stop for business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was quiet, clean, and was good to work and relax in. Hotel has two nice bar/grill locations for a drink with colleagues or to get a good meal. Staff were all smiles and accommodating. Will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room is outdated and smelled strongly of room deodorizer ( not in a good way)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the condition of the room. We will research this room to find out why it was not up to standards, as we have completed a full renovation in 2016 with custom woodwork, new beds, amenities, and carpet in all guestrooms. We appreciate this input as it allows us to continue to improve our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to pay for parking.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel and the room was great -- clean, modern, nice view. Probably the best shower I've ever had -- really great nozzle. But you have to pay for parking! $&$*@((#!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize we are not able to provide complimentary parking being a downtown hotel and we do not own the parking garage. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, but updates needed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was nice, nice hotel with an antique feel, but some things definitely need updating. Was disappointed my room wasn’t attended to while I was out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay, and I apologize housekeeping had missed the room when servicing. We have brought this feedback to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The rooms are large and well-appointed. However, I was given a room next to the elevator that had been made smaller to accommodate a small room with an ice maker for the floor. That room 1111 was unacceptable, but when I objected I was moved to a fine room down the hall. The morning buffet (at extra cost) was excellent. The location of the hotel in downtown Colorado Springs is convenient and safe for walking/jogging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you in an upgraded room. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!