Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great restaurants
Attentive staff. Beautiful lobby. Room was a little small great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice big room! Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
everything about this place was awesome, from the staff to décor of hotel was very well done. one of the most comfortable room I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, beautiful lobby and rooms, location.
Cons: Parking. If you don't valet park, you have to park in a public parking place. The rates are not really high but the hotel should voucher for it.
Location: Lots of good restaurants in downtown Colorado Springs; nice parks, great area to stay in. Hotel is in a great location.
Really enjoyed staying in this beautifully restored historic building. The Hotel was beautifully decorated and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls night our with my Sister

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and the location is outstanding, close to great food and entertainment.
Cons: The MX Spa is average and the gym relocated to somewhere that has windows
Wanted a nice hotel for my Sister and I to enjoy overnight. The lobby in the hotel is very spacious and open, I liked the detail of the brick in the rooms and in various places through out the hotel. The gym and spa was not what I had expected and the reason for my 4 rating. The gym is a stone walled cell, no windows, and my sister really disliked it. The MX Spa was fine but not a 10 rating, the waiting room was small and I have been to better. Again it is in the basement and for the $$ I would go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Beautiful décor and Atmosphere

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a beautiful part of downtown Colorado Springs. Beautiful décor. The atmosphere is very classy.
Cons: Room service was late & incomplete. The carpets need replacing. Std king-bed room small: bed, TV, desk, toilet, no couch, shower only. $249/night!
Location: Beautiful part of the city for early morning walks on Sat. and Sun. Easy walk to many restaurants and coffee shops.
The décor of the hotel is elegant, luxurious, and well-maintained. There are expensive paintings throughout. The location in downtown Colorado Springs was wonderful. But the carpets look like they are due for replacement. The desk chair in our room had a patch of the vinyl surface torn off! There is no parking at the hotel. You can either walk two blocks to a parking garage, or pay $18/day for valet parking. The valets literally run to get your car for you, but you have to wait for them to do it. The standard king-sized bed room is very small (about 300 sq. ft.). For $249/night we expected more than a single desk chair. . . at least upholstered chair or couch. There was barely any counter area at the sink, and no space to put clothing for getting dressed in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I'm 6'2 and bed seemed a bit short//////////////. ----///- """""))))) ((((((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our room was very nicely appointed. Large, comfortable and well laid out. One of the best hotels we've stayed in in a while .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel; old-school building!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Plenty to do nearby in downtown Colorado Springs...
Great anniversary stay in downtown Colorado Springs - everything was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Loved the location - walked to great restaurants. Enjoyed the historic status of the building, with it's grand lobby and special courtyard. And appreciated the excellent customer service!