Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Simons Island

Beautiful hotel in downtown Colorado Springs.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Within walking distance to excellent restaurants and park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very helpful ,when needed special faucet connection bar staff did excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lamar, CO

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's not surprised why this hotel is one of the best in Springs. Love the historical ambiance design, but still modern. The room was spacious, loved the BED and the shower room. Was a truly relaxing get away :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Loved all the professional curtesy of each staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I could not have asked for a better service oriented group of people! No complaints! Only appreciation for every service performed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Enjoyed our stay and what a beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay while visiting colleges. The beds felt wonderful after a long day of walking. Thank you to the wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Good, spacious room, but

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice, spacious room. Convenient location, friendly staff.
Cons: There wasn't a refrigerator in the room. I expected a stocked mini-bar. The lights and light switches were weird.
Location: Attractions nearby, restaurants a block away within walking distance
Great looking hotel. In the few minutes while unpacking the car on arrival in early evening, leaving car with valet, 2 separate young (in their 20's) sort of scruffy guys giving me the eye, like there might be a 30% chance or more that they would rob me. One of the guys was high I think, was saying nonsense things. I walked with caution to dinner at a restaurant less than a block away. I saw several homeless people, bedding down for the night on the sidewalks in front of stores. It's weird, this area is not run down, but there are a lot of street people here. I live in Austin, where there is also a number of street people, but there is a strong police presence. Here, I didn't see one police car during my stay. After the first night, I preferred to dine someplace without so many street people and homeless people. Next visit to Colorado Springs, I'll stay in a bed and breakfast establishment someplace with nicer, safer feeling scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is an amazing hotel that is also gorgeous. Great place in town with amazing views. But the best views are of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Beautiful Hotel Right in The Heart of Downtwon

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The history of the building, the room size and the bathroom
Cons: Additional dining choices, only having New Orleans style food was limiting and forced us to eat outside of the hotel more than we would've liked.
Location: Just walking downtown was great, we did that most days. Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak is a must for sure.
We stayed for four nights at this beautiful hotel while we moved our son into the dorms at UCCS. The location is excellent and the hotel is gorgeous. Our room was very large and the bathroom was stunning! There was a huge tub and a walk in shower built for two, very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great restaurants
Attentive staff. Beautiful lobby. Room was a little small great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice big room! Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.