Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good access to downtown.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I would probably not choose to stay here again.
Cons: Instead of this hotel being an afterthought why not really do it up right and have staff available, better seating, food, etc.
Location: We just stayed here to go to the OSU game so we did not do anything nearby.
This hotel is owned by the Crowne Plaza next door. It is truly a loft hotel renovated from an old building with high ceilings. There is no staff, you check in at the Plaza. There is no closet just an armoire. It tends to be cold due to very high ceilings. Room was adequate but not great. It was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH (The Lofts)

Waste of money

Posted Oct 3, 2017
After trying to fill out this survey with all of the problems that our trip accrued, I was not able to fit them all at complete length due to a limit of characters. Just one more annoyance from this trip. So here it goes in the most generic bullet points: At checkin, our card was charged twice. Shuttle to grocery store. Call for pickup 2x with no answer Call hotel, they assure pickup is on its way 20min later, call back, told shuttle isn’t running and hasn’t been for 30min Next morning, talk to front desk about double charge, told it was for incidentals Another agent helps us fix the charge since it was not incidentals and we were charged for full amount twice. Ask for shuttle to brunch Told they don’t shuttle general public. Tell them we are hotel guests. Told they don’t profit enough from shuttle so they don’t have one anymore. Told them we used it last night. Told that they stopped running it on the 27th, and it was currently the 29th (Very annoying since we chose this hotel for the shuttle that is still listed on their website) This continued the entire trip Add in the extremely loud construction right outside our window bright and early every morning and all day long. Also, I am certain there is mold in the hotel, as we both had horribly red eyes and sneezing the entire time in the room. Room seemed clean but floors turned our socks black. One hotel staffer was helpful and pleasant. One. Will not return. Don’t waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Cons: Not the hotel's issue, but would like to see some more night life options in the Arena District.
Location: Located very close to the convention center and arena. Plenty of places to eat.
Very good location and very clean hotel. We were in town for a concert and the venue was very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quite and restful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed here 1 night. Staff friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with large room in great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a suite so had lots of room to spread out. The furniture was visibly old and used however. Nice bath products.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice looking but noisy!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The lobby is about 10x10. LOL. The room was nice and spacious but that was about it. All the amenities were across the street at the hotel attached. The room was very noisy. You could here every car and bus and sirens. People talking on the street. You could here every other hotel door slam as they would exit their rooms. If you want rest, don't stay here. It was an ok location with a 3 to 4 block walk to stores and restaurants. I wouldn't rush back any time soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and incredibly clean!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent all around. Great staff very convenient location. Great rooms as well and worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great...but can tell they tried.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk unattended both at check in and departure. Though dialing the desk phone promptly brings a plesant employee from the "sister" hotel Crowne Plaza. Rooms are HUGE. My "city view" room overlooked an alley and parking garage. Paint is fresh, in trendy modern colors, but furniture is worn. Both the foot stool and TV table had 3" gashes in them. Linnens were soft and comfortable, but not Frette as advertised. Room was NOT well sound proofed, as we discovered around 11pm with a disruptive neighbor. Took several attempts to reach the front desk, but once we had. Hotel security arrived fast and police followed. None the less we still had to listen to somone screaming for help through the airvent for 30 minutes. (Seemed to be a drug related issue) Hotel finally got it together to change our room, but by that time the police had already removed the other guest. Overall, it was a dissapointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester county, NY

Immaculate. Funky.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
And immaculate, funky hotel. Quiet, stylish, sophisticated. The high vaulted room ceilings made for an impressive, industrial look. The shoes were slate grays, whites and cream.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Striking style, but best for heavy sleepers

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Charming themed decor. Comfortable bed. Spa-like towels. Scrupulously clean. Convenient to highway. Fast and reliable WiFi.
Cons: Soundproofing. Curtains. Better lighting for nighttime.
Location: Blocks away from German Village
The hotel delivers the loft style it promises. Our room had high exposed beams and a pleasingly industrial/retro aspect in much of the furnishings. The bed was firm but comfortable, pillows plentiful, towels downright luxe. There's not a lot of lighting in the room, other than that provided by the workstation lamp - at least, not until morning, when the blinds struggle valiantly but fail to provide a lot of comfort. Even though it's a rainy morning, we were awakened a full hour ahead of our schedule. And that followed numerous wake-ups during the night due to slamming doors and squeaky floors of other guests. It's an attractive hotel, but maybe not for sleeping.