Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Just OK in a pinch

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Most of the other hotels in the area were full and we wanted to be somewhat close to downtown and near the historic German area. The room was OK but carpets could sure have used a shampoo. We didn't try out the pool but it did look clean. However, our room was near the elevator which is dated and noisy - it woke me every time someone used it with its loud "ding ding" as it passed every floor. The beds were not very comfortable either. We will not stay here or at this chain again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

Decent hotel but so many fees for no reason

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was ok but the breakfast was mediocre i had an apple and it was rotting in the inside the hotel staff was ok but on the phone i specifically asked how much is a roll away they said 10 bucks i get there its 50 bucks for it so i was pretty dissapointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Smelled like cat pee, thought it was a great price but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff lies about giving refund after double charging me (paid through Expedia online and was charged again when I checked in) been waiting for three weeks on my refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Came in with a bridal party. It was a good stay, however our reservation got lost and then we got double booked with someone else, so maybe not the most organized hotel but my overall stay was good! Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its was pretty close to where we was going

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our stay there was veru pleasant we would stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Older Hotel close to German Village and downtown.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was at full capacity due to Red, White and Boom but the staff from the pleasant front desk staff to the gentleman in charge of getting the rooms ready were excellent. It is an older hotel but the rooms have been recently redone and they were comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and a nice variety. Waffles, cheese omelets, bacon and all the basic continental stuff. 24 hour coffee, juice and water were a nice touch for a hotel that I considered a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were in Columbus for a family wedding. We arrived a day early in hopes of exploring German Village. We were not disappointed! German Village is literally right around the corner from The Comfort Inn. The restaurants, shops, and parks are all within walking distance. We were very pleased with the accommodations There was ample parking. The room was clean and comfortable. This is the only hotel in Columbus with an outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Some initial challenges, but overall okay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Making sure the check-in process is working.
Location: A variety of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was pleasant enough, and suitable for my needs. I had some difficulty checking in, and the young woman who helped me worked hard to resolve the issues. She worked hard to resolve the problem and we finally got me checked in successfully. The room was comfortable and clean and the free breakfast was nice! It was close to where my meeting took place, and there were a number of nice restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, location
Cons: WIFI
Overall a good experience. Nice Staff. But Wifi terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

No

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We enjoy are stay the staff was very nice and helpful