Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be updated

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: needs updated
the rooms and elevator needs updated. great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very old hotel...not newly renovated rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Or tear it down and start again.
Location: Restaurants. That’s about it.
Not newly renovated as advertised. Very poor condition. Needs a LOT of work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location for good price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Free breakfast. Free WiFi. Comfortable clean rooms.
Cons: My room had some obvious defects ... like the recessed toilet paper holder coming out of the wall, wall and counter patches that were obvious.
Location: Next to German Village, Brewery District, walkable to many restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. Excellent transit options. I never used my car at all.
You can't beat the location in between German Village and Brewery District. The CBUS free circulator stops right in front of the hotel, and there is easy, walkable access to great restaurants, coffee shops, Brewery, bike share, and even a large grocery store if you need. I would have given a higher rating, but my room had a few defects, and my room was never made-up/cleaned during my stay. Still, I would recommend it and would stay there again myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi. Satellite tv was extremely slow.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Not recommended. Won't stay there again. Breakfast was very limited. You could tell that customer convenience was not on the priority list. That's about all I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A Great Value

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for business. The staff were very accommodating and professional. While the hallways and elevators were in need of paint and refurbishment, my room was modern, clean and updated with a nice large-screen TV, comfortable bed, and plenty of space. What I appreciated most was the quiet, and the excellent price/value ratio. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was a very nice stay again at Comfort inn.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: There is a pool, too.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is close to downtown, very convenient to get in and out of Columbus. Nice restaurants around it, just beside Panera bread,too.
Staff are very helpful and they even exceed my expectations. I came late for breakfast, they accommodated me to the fullest for my late breakfast. Very friendly, willing to help at any moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel very small parking lot but have another one down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
We were passing through Columbus on our way to Illinois, staying one night. The room was clean, simple, and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful (and I always love free breakfast). The location can't be beat... just behind the hotel is the amazing German Village neighborhood. We had dinner at the The Sycamore, about a five minute walk away. Downtown is just blocks away as well. Overall, I definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock, Pa.

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location, the Cbus, the staff.
Cons: They are currently working on updating every room. Our room was clean and almost completely updated. The upholstered chair needed replacing.
Location: German Village, Harvey's Pizza, Jeni's ice cream. The Cbus was free and made getting every where in Columbus easy.
The staff was helpful and friendly. We were going to the Convention Center and they told us about the bus stop across the street from their motel. Using the bus saved us $20.00 a day parking at the Center. There is no cost for the Cbus that runs every 15 minutes from early to late. The pool was exceptionally maintained compared to many pricier places I have stayed. The location can't be beat. We walked into the German Village for dinner and ice cream. We were there for a Tole Painting Convention at the Convention Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Just OK in a pinch

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Most of the other hotels in the area were full and we wanted to be somewhat close to downtown and near the historic German area. The room was OK but carpets could sure have used a shampoo. We didn't try out the pool but it did look clean. However, our room was near the elevator which is dated and noisy - it woke me every time someone used it with its loud "ding ding" as it passed every floor. The beds were not very comfortable either. We will not stay here or at this chain again.