Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There was no parking lot and only valet parking with $23 was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Liz B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Columbus Downtown. Look forward to seeing you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive parking fees for car

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Water pressure for shower not good. Parking expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Liz B, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Columbus Downtown. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with our valet charges. Unfortunately, the hotel does not own it's own parking lot so we use a third party company.
4 out of 5
by SUZANNE

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Don't assume valet parked cars are safe!

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was great! Unfortunately that was overshadowed by my car window being broken and my car scratched. When I paid a decent amount to have the car valet parked I assumed it would be safe! They moved it to another lot where it was basically on the street. The staff did clean the glass out of the car and put a bag over it. No one offered to comp our room or pay for part of the damages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your car. Due to the fact that we use a third party company to manage our valet since our lot is not ours we do not compensate for any damages. All claims are made with our valet service and handled through them directly.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Clean and Convenient - good stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, great staff - nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are perfect

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had the most comfortable nights sleep in a hotel. This was the best hotel bed I've ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! See you on your next trip to Columbus!
4 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only real issue was i didn't realize the government discount and when I brought it to their attention they stated it could only be given online. Friendly staff and the service was great.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Concert Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Went for a concert at the Express LIVE! venue. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that there is no included continental breakfast otherwise this place would be a 5/5 rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels