Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Way overp

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I had certain expectations of this hotel based on the reputation of the chain and the price of a room. The lobby was clean and bright and the staff very friendly, but that's where my pleasant comments end. The room was dirty, dusty, and worn. Dresser and cabinet drawers wouldn't operate properly. The textured surface of the shower floor was stained. The bathroom floor appeared un-mopped for some time. There were no curtains to close off the daylight coming through...only sheers. Just exceedingly disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenelton, PA

Close to Nationwide Arena!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, and close to Nationwide Arena.
The Crown Plaza was a nice hotel with a friendly staff. There was a long check-in line but the wait was reasonably short. We stayed in here to have close access to the concert venue. I also liked the late check-out time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was close to the venue.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was ill prepared for check in when all of the Dead fans arrived. Location was great for proximity to the venue but the check in line was atrocious. It took people over 40 minutes to check in. The bartenders were not prepared either. They weren’t very nice and took forever to serve. All that is made up for by the people staying at this hotel. Fun, happy, and chill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Out dated and poor staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stayed during a busy weekend so I assumed check in would be a slow process. Which it was. 1. Hotel is dirty. 2. Pricing on Vallet was incorrect per staff. Overcharged - 3. Shower was disgusting and did not drain. When I told staff during check out she said there wasn’t anything she could do. Bed was comfortable. Near nationwide arena. These two things made it an “ok”’stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel couldn’t find my reservation, staff rude to other guests, staff was short with me, sheets had blue stuff all over it, carpets were dirty, chose not to use valet and wasn’t reimbursed for parking in the garage. I’ve stayed here multiple times and won’t be coming back— I’ll go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The bathtub had water standing in it when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel connected to mall by skywalk

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Clean room and lobby, friendly staff, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

No pool

Posted Nov 20, 2017
There is a pool advertised online but when we got there, there wasn’t a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Awesome location and the staff was very friendly. Close to Hyde Park Restaurant. Easy to get to. I’ll stay here every time in Columbus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. I’d definitely come back again