Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, Ak

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean room, helpful staff. They hovered a bit, but meant well. Rooms are in need of new beds. Mattresses were mushy, but that was truly the only thing worthy of mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Great location but needs updating

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location is great and the staff was good.
Cons: It primarily needs updated
Location: great location and many things to do nearby.
The carpets, drapes etc. show considerable wear and need updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We drove in for a night, there isn't much to say about the stay other then it was pretty underwhelming. The room was borderline gross with hair in the shower, stains on the sheets etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Everything was really nice. My only complaints were 1-the slip coating in the tub was peeling and it was clogging the shower so my feet took a bath while I showered and 2-housekeeping gave us fresh towels but didn't make our bed. Other than that, it's a great location in the heart of downtown. Close to North Market, Short North restaurant, and Arena District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service with a smile !

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Check in and out was very easy. Not much to do in the immediate area without taking a taxi. Staff were all very kind and understanding. Overall, a good stay for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Room was great. Staff was very friendly. Many food and drink options within walking distance
2 out of 5
by Christine

Very thin walls

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had an early flight the next morning and were tucked in around 8. The room next door was loud, banging on the walls etc. We regret not getting management involved, but felt since it was early in the evening they might settle down. No such luck. Will certainly do so next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant noise from you neighboring room. You certainly should have let our Front Desk know about this. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Kobbie Larbi Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This is an old hotel in dire need of an update.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Everything except the staff, who did a wonderful job.
Location: Proximity to the Short North was a HUGE advantage.
The hotel feels dirty, old, and the room came with myriad carpet stains. The elevators smelled bad, and the fitness center had equipment that simply didn't work. Ultimately, I got what I paid for, given that this was among the more budget options, but I expected more out of this brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you Ryan for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad that our close proximity to the Short North was a huge advantage for you. I can assure you that ownership is aware of the hotel's condition and I can assure you that there will be major changes in the near future. We hope to serve you again soon. Kobbie Larbi Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encountered some bedbugs

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel location is good . The staff were nice the room looked clean and well maintained. The reason for my poor review is bedbugs. Woke up itching in multiple places in the middle of the night. Me and my daughter were bitten in multiple places. There were two bugs that I was able to trap for the hotel staff to see. Our room was switched at 2:30 am. The staff promptly washed our clothes. It was a nuisance having to uproot my family and move in the middle of the night. At check out the staff was apologetic for what happened. I asked for a copy of the complaint I had filed and a supervisor was called, who again mentioned" this is not a uncommon occurance in hotels". We not told what we should expect and who to call if something were to happen related to the bodily injury by bed bug bites . I asked for a direct number to call in case I needed reimbursement for medical needs. We were told that the official report after filing a complaint to the state of Ohio would be sent to us. When asked about refunding the cost of the hotel , we were asked to call Orbitz and the hotel would work it out with them. This would take incredible amount of time so I let it go . I guess I was just unlucky "as this is not a common occurance" , the room was 1132 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Once again, we sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I am glad our Night Manager was able to assist you in moving rooms and also washing/drying your cloths. The room has been closed and treated by a professional pest control company. I can assure you that this is an isolated case. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Convenient to Nationwide Arena

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, easy parking.
Cons: The carpets in the corridors could use replacing or thorough cleaning, and the walls should be washed.
Location: Just a couple of blocks from Nationwide Arena and the restaurants and bars in the Arena District.
We chose the Crown Plaza Downtown Columbus for an overnight stay while attending a concert at Nationwide Arena. Our room was a typical city hotel room - on the small side but adequate. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. We could hear a fair amount of street noise. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The room service staff was helpful with meal choices for my cousin with peanut/tree nut allergies. The hotel's public areas are a little worn, but certainly not shabby. The self parking is really convenient - there is an indoor walkway linking the public garage to the hotel. Best of all, we were only 2 blocks from Nationwide Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you Leslie for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to have provided you with exceptional service and comfortable bed. I can assure you that ownership have plans of face lifting the hotel and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Kobbie Larbi Front Office Manager